Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Auditors (Nebenhörer und Gasthörer) at Freie Universität Berlin

1. Auditing students affiliated with a different university (Nebenhörer)

Students from other higher education institutions who wish to attend individual courses (not more than six hours a week per semester or one module) at Freie Universität Berlin may - upon request and with the approval of the course instructor - register as auditors (Nebenhörer/Nebenhörerin status). Auditing students from other universities are not considered members/students of Freie Universität Berlin, therefore they do not receive a student ID card or can apply for a student visa.

Applications for students from other higher education institutions, who wish to attend individual courses at Freie Universität Berlin (auditors) will be available at the end of April or beginning of May. We would ask, that you request your application from the Student Records and Registration Office no earlier than end of April, because it will take until than to determine in which form courses will take place. Please also see our website information on coronavirus an the updated FAQ`s on the effects on study and teaching.

Student Records and Registration Office

Address
Next to: U-Bahnhof Dahlem Dorf (U3)
Iltisstraße 1
14195 Berlin
Tele­phone (In­for­ma­tion)

Office hours

2. Guest auditors (Gasthörer)

Guest auditors can attend lectures at the Freie Universität Berlin, high school diploma or other qualification are not required. However, as a guest auditor you do not obtain student status and must not take exams or acquire any kind of certificate. Attending lectures as a guest auditor is subject to a fee.

Before attending any lectures you will need to register with the GasthörerCard-Program office in the "Weiterbildungszentrum" at Freie Universität Berlin. This is also where you will receive the GasthörerCard which you will need to carry with you whenever you are on campus. In addition to special discounts at various cultural venues in Berlin, the GasthörerCard also offers special conditions when using services provided by the Freie Universität Berlin.

At the beginning of each semester the GasthörerCard-Program publishes a selection of lectures open to guest auditors in its GasthörerCard / Classic program. 

Furthermore, the GasthörerCard-Program also publishes a program containing a selection of courses especially designed for guest auditors with focus on art history, literature, music and theatre. This program operates independent from lectures provided at the university.

GasthörerCard-Programm (Weiterbildungszentrum)

It is also possible to register for one lecture only.

Address
Otto-von-Simson-Str. 13
14195 Berlin
Tele­phone
Fax
(030) 838 458 356 and 838 451414
Tele­phone (In­for­ma­tion)

Office hours

Mo + Th 10.00 am – 12.30 pm and 2.00 pm – 4.30

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Neben- und Gasthörer

1. Nebenhörer/innen

Studierende anderer Hochschulen, die an einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen (max. 6 SWS) der Freien Universität Berlin teilnehmen möchten, können auf Antrag und mit Zustimmung des jeweiligen Lehrenden als Nebenhörer/innen registriert werden. Sie können nach Absprache Leistungsnachweise erwerben. Ein Anspruch auf Ablegung von Prüfungen besteht nicht. Nebenhörer/innen sind nicht Mitglieder/Studierende der Freien Universität Berlin, d.h. sie erhalten keinen Studierendenausweis und können kein Studenten-Visum beantragen.

Nebenhöreranträge können Ihnen erst Ende April/Anfang Mai zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Wir möchten Sie bitten, die Anforderungen dieser Anträge frühestens Ende April in der Studierendenverwaltung einzureichen, da bis dahin erst feststehen wird, in welcher Form das Lehrangebot zur Verfügung steht. Sie können sich regelmäßig über die Webseite Informationen zum Coronavirus über die FAQ’s  zum Thema Auswirkungen auf Studium, Lehre und Campus informieren.

Informationen und Anträge:
Studierendenverwaltung
Iltisstraße 1
14195 Berlin
Tel.: (030) 838-70000
Öffnungszeiten: Siehe FU Info-Service Studium
U-Bahnhof Dahlem Dorf (U3)

2. Gasthörer/innen

Gasthörer/innen können Lehrveranstaltungen der Freien Universität Berlin besuchen, ein Abitur ist dafür nicht notwendig. Die Gasthörerschaft ist gebührenpflichtig. Als Gasthörer/in haben Sie keinen Studierendenstatus und die Erbringung von Prüfungsleistungen ist nicht zulässig.

Vor einem Besuch von Lehrveranstaltungen sollten sich Interessierte zunächst als Gasthörer/innen im Service-Büro des GasthörerCard-Programms im Weiterbildungszentrum der Freien Universität anmelden. Dort erhalten Sie auch die GasthörerCard mit der Sie sich als Gasthörer/in in der Universität ausweisen. Die GasthörerCard ermöglicht Ihnen neben Ermäßigungen auf die Eintrittspreise verschiedener Berliner Kultureinrichtungen auch Sonderkonditionen bei der Nutzung der verschiedenen Einrichtungen der Freien Universität.

Das GasthörerCard-Programm veröffentlicht zu Beginn jeden Semesters in seinem GasthörerCard-Programm / Classic eine Auswahl an Lehrveranstaltungen der Freien Universität, die Gasthörer/innen besuchen können.

Hinzu kommt zeitgleich die Veröffentlichung eines exklusiv nur für Gasthörer/innen konzipierten GasthörerCard-Programm / Art welches seinen Schwerpunkt in den Bereichen Kunstgeschichte, Literatur, Musik und Theater spiegelt. Es ist nicht mit den Veranstaltungen der Universität gekoppelt.

2.1. Gasthörer/in für eine Lehrveranstaltung

Sie können sich als Gasthörer/in auch für nur eine Lehrveranstaltung  einschreiben.

Kontakt und weitere Informationen:

Freie Universität Berlin
Weiterbildungszentrum
GasthörerCard-Programm
Otto-von-Simson-Str. 13
14195 Berlin
Servicezeiten: Mo + Do 10.00 – 12.30 und 14.00 – 16.30 Uhr
Tel.: (030) 838 51424 und 838 51476
Fax: (030) 838 458 356 und 838 451414
E-Mail: gasthoerercard@fu-berlin.de