Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Our Networks

The Career Service of Freie Universität Berlin is involved in various networks. Regular dialogue with experts within and outside the university as well as initiation and implementation of joint events and projects are all part of our understanding of our role.

More than ten years ago, Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Berlin und Brandenburg (UVB), an overarching body representing local industry and professional associations, and the career service centers of the traditional universities and universities of applied sciences in Berlin and Brandenburg joined together to form a consortium.

All parties involved work jointly to develop the career service centers in Germany’s capital city area. This cooperative initiative has yielded not only regular events and projects that bring together representatives of the business sector, politics, and academia, but also a brochure titled “Career Services der Hochschulen in Berlin und Brandenburg” (Career Services at Higher Education Institutions in Berlin and Brandenburg) and a joint website.

UVB Contact

Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Berlin und Brandenburg (UVB)
Abteilung Schul- und Hochschulpolitik | SCHULEWIRTSCHAFT | Digitale Bildung
Sophia Madeleine Gaebler 
Am Schillertheater 2
10625 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30 310 05-126
Email: sophia.gaebler@uvb-online.de

Career Service Netzwerk e. V.

Career Service Netzwerk e. V.

Career Service Netzwerk Deutschland (csnd e. V.) was founded in 2003 and now has nearly 200 members throughout Germany. Higher education institutions, as institutional members, and career service employees, as individual members, work together within this organization to advance the development of career services in Germany in terms of both content and structure. In its role as an umbrella organization, csnd e. V. is active in various ways:

  • Supporting the development and assurance of standards of professionalization in the work performed by the career services
  • Supporting its members’ continuing and professional education
  • Acting as an interface for all parties involved in the process of shaping the transition from studying to a professional career
  • Working as a point of contact for international partners

Career Service Netzwerk Deutschland e. V. works closely with the German Rectors’ Conference (HRK). A journal titled “career service papers” (csp) is published once a year, featuring relevant topics and discussion contributions.

Freie Universität Berlin is an institutional member of Career Service Netzwerk e. V.

Contact

Career Service Netzwerk Deutschland e. V.
c/o Hochschulrektorenkonferenz (HRK)
Monbijouplatz 10
10178 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30 206292-14
Email: geschaeftsstelle@csnd.de
Web: www.csnd.de

 

Profund Innovation is the central service facility for knowledge and technology transfer at Freie Universität Berlin. It supports students, scholars, and alumni in exploiting their research results and implementing innovations.
Offers include advice and assistance on matters relating to industrial property rights, entrepreneurship education, starting businesses, and finance scouting.

Contact

Profund Innovation
Steffen Terberl
Haderslebener Str. 9
12163 Berlin
Tel.: + 49 (0)30) 838-736 30
Email: steffen.terberl@fu-berlin.de
Web: http://www.fu-berlin.de/en/sites/profund

NUFUB_Logo_final_CMYK

NUFUB_Logo_final_CMYK

At the initiative of "Profund Innovation", the startup support organization of Freie Universität Berlin, and under the umbrella of Ernst-Reuter-Gesellschaft der Freunde, Förderer und Ehemaligen der Freien Universität Berlin e.V. (ERG), successful entrepreneurs and experts on startup matters have come together to found the Netzwerk Unternehmertum entrepreneurship network at Freie Universität Berlin (NUFUB for short).

Exclusive events offer a forum for making new contacts, touching base with existing contacts, and experiencing the vibrant startup culture that exists at Freie Universität Berlin. The network brings young business founders together with experienced entrepreneurs and gives businesses outstanding access to scientific, scholarly, and research activities at Freie Universität Berlin.


Contact at Profund Innovation:

Netzwerk Unternehmertum der Freien Universität Berlin
c/o Profund Innovation
Steffen Terberl
Haderslebenerstr. 9
12163 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30 838-73609
Email: steffen.terberl@fu-berlin.de
Web: www.fu-berlin.de/nufub

The alumni network of Freie Universität Berlin keeps alumni in contact with their alma mater. Members receive regular information on new developments in science and academia, research, and everyday goings-on at the university, receive invitations to events, and enjoy special discounts. The Freie Universität Berlin group on LinkedIn lets alumni find former classmates and keep up business contacts with other Freie Universität alumni.

Alumni who live in other countries receive the international newsletter of Freie Universität several times each year. This newsletter is published in English and reports on current events and news from around the university. The seven liaison offices of Freie Universität Berlin – in Beijing, Brussels, Cairo, Moscow, New Delhi, New York, and São Paulo – organize local alumni events and keep alumni in their areas abreast of news regarding Freie Universität.

International scholars, scientists, and researchers who have been at Freie Universität as guests are targeted specifically through the Researcher Alumni Program, which received awards from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation in 2012 and again in 2014.

Contact

Freie Universität Berlin
Division IV: International Affairs
Alumni Office
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30 838-73805
Email: alumni@fu-berlin.de
Web: www.fu-berlin.de/en/alumni

With a contribution of 1.800 €, businesses can support young, committed, and talented students of Freie Universität Berlin for a year. “Deutschlandstipendium” supporters help establishing a new scholarship culture and pass on some of their own success to future generations.

As scholarship supporters, businesses benefit in a number of ways:

  • They meet potential employees early on and get them enthusiastic about their business.
  • They form networks with science, research, and academic teaching at Freie Universität Berlin.
  • They strengthen the economic region of Berlin Brandenburg.
  • They provide incentives for outstanding achievements.


Contact for sponsors

Division IV – International Affairs
Deutschlandstipendium Scholarships
Viola Neukam
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Tel.: + 49 (0)30 838-73662
Email: viola.neukam@fu-berlin.de
Web: http://www.fu-berlin.de/en/sites/deutschlandstipendium

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Unsere Netzwerke

Der Career Service der Freien Universität Berlin ist in verschiedene Netzwerke eingebunden. Der regelmäßige Austausch mit Experten*innen innerhalb und außerhalb der Universität sowie die Inititierung und Umsetzung gemeinsamer Veranstaltungen und Projekte gehören zu unserem Selbstverständnis.

Vor mehr als zehn Jahren haben sich die Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Berlin und Brandenburg (UVB) und die Career Service Center der Berliner und Brandenburger Universitäten und Fachhochschulen in einer Arbeitsgemeinschaft zusammengeschlossen.

Gemeinsam wirken alle Beteiligten an der Entwicklung der Career Service Center in der Hauptstadtregion mit. Ergebnisse dieser Zusammenarbeit sind nicht nur regelmäßige Veranstaltungen und Projekte, die Vertreter aus Wirtschaft, Politik und Hochschule zusammenbringen, sondern auch die Broschüre "Career Services der Hochschulen in Berlin und Brandenburg (PDF)" und eine gemeinsame Webseite.

Ansprechpartner im UVB

Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Berlin und Brandenburg (UVB)
Abteilung Schul- und Hochschulpolitik | SCHULEWIRTSCHAFT | Digitale Bildung
Sophia Madeleine Gaebler 
Am Schillertheater 2
10625 Berlin
+ 49 (0)30 31005-126
E-Mail: sophia.gaebler@uvb-online.de
Tel.: +49 (0)30 310 05-126

Career Service Netzwerk e. V.

Career Service Netzwerk e. V.

Das Career Service Netzwerk Deutschland (csnd e. V.) wurde 2003 gegründet und hat bundesweit inzwischen fast 200 Mitglieder. Hochschulen als institutionelle Mitglieder und Career-Service-Mitarbeiter/innen als individuelle Mitglieder engagieren sich dort gemeinsam für die inhaltliche und strukturelle Entwicklung der Career Services in Deutschland. Als Dachverband setzt sich der csnd e. V. ein:

  • für die Erarbeitung und Sicherstellung von Professionalisierungsstandards der Career-Service-Arbeit
  • für eine Weiterbildung seiner Mitglieder
  • als Schnittstelle für alle, die am Prozess der Gestaltung des Übergangs vom Studium in den Beruf beteiligt sind
  • als Kontakt für internationale Partner

Das Career Service Netzwerk e. V. arbeitet eng mit der Hochschulrektorenkonferenz (HRK) zusammen. Die Zeitschrift „career service papers (csp)“ erscheint einmal im Jahr mit relevanten Themen und Diskussionsbeiträgen.

Die Freie Universität Berlin ist institutionelles Mitglied im Career Service Netzwerk e. V.

Kontakt

Career Service Netzwerk Deutschland e. V.
c/o Hochschulrektorenkonferenz (HRK)
Monbijouplatz 10
10178 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30 206292-14
E-Mail: geschaeftsstelle@csnd.de
Web: www.csnd.de

 

Profund Innovation ist die zentrale Service-Einrichtung für den Wissens- und Technologietransfer an der Freien Universität Berlin. Profund Innovation unterstützt Studierende, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie Alumni bei der Verwertung von Forschungsergebnissen und der Realisierung von Innovationen. Zum Angebot gehören Erfinderberatung und IP Management, Entrepreneurship Education, Gründungsunterstützung, Hilfe bei der Gründungsfinanzierung und der Akquise von Drittmitteln aus marktorientierten Förderprogrammen.

Kontakt

Profund Innovation
Steffen Terberl
Haderslebener Str. 9
12163 Berlin
Tel.: + 49 (0)30) 838-736 30
E-Mail: steffen.terberl@fu-berlin.de
Web: www.fu-berlin.de/profund

Auf Initiative von "Profund Innovation - Die Gründungsförderung der Freien Universität Berlin" und unter dem Dach der Ernst-Reuter-Gesellschaft der Freunde, Förderer und Ehemaligen der Freien Universität Berlin e.V. (ERG) haben erfolgreiche Unternehmer/innen und Experen/innen für Gründungsfragen das Entrepreneurs Network Freie Universität Berlin - kurz NFUSION -  ins Leben gerufen.

Exklusive Veranstaltungen bieten das Forum, um neue Kontakte zu knüpfen, bestehende Kontakte zu pflegen und die lebendige Gründungskultur an der Freien Universität Berlin zu erleben. Das Netzwerk führt junge Gründer/innen und erfahrene Unternehmer zusammen und ermöglicht Unternehmen einen hervorragenden Zugang zu Wissenschaft und Forschung an der Freien Universität Berlin.


Ansprechpartner bei NFUSION:

Johanna Straßer
Netzwerks- und Veranstaltungsmanagerin NFUSION

ERG Universitätsservice GmbH
Malteserstraße 74-100
D-12249 Berlin
Phone: +49 30 838 66 260
Email: j.strasser@fu-berlin.de 
Web: www.fu-berlin.de/nfusion


Über das Alumni-Netzwerk der Freien Universität Berlin bleiben Ehemalige in Kontakt zu ihrer Alma Mater. Mitglieder werden regelmäßig über Neuigkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Forschung und Universitätsalltag informiert, erhalten Einladungen zu Veranstaltungen und profitieren von speziellen Vergünstigungen.Über die LinkedIn-Gruppe Freie Universität Berlin können Alumni ehemalige Kommilitonen/innen finden und Geschäftskontakte mit anderen FU Alumni pflegen.

Alumni mit Wohnsitz im Ausland erhalten mehrmals im Jahr den "International Newsletter der Freien Universität", der in englischer Sprache über Aktuelles aus dem Leben unserer Hochschule berichtet. Die sieben Verbindungsbüros der Freien Universität Berlin in Brüssel, Kairo, New Delhi, New York, Moskau, Peking und São Paulo organisieren vor Ort Alumni-Veranstaltungen und informieren die regionalen Alumni über Neuigkeiten der Freien Universität.

Internationale Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, die an der Freien Universität zu Gast waren, werden gezielt mit dem Forscher-Alumni-Programm angesprochen, das 2012 und erneut 2014 von der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung ausgezeichnet wurde.

Kontakt

Freie Universität Berlin
Abteilung IV - Außenangelegenheiten
Alumni-Büro
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30 838-73805
E-Mail: alumni@fu-berlin.de
Web: www.fu-berlin.de/alumni

Mit einem Beitrag von 1.800 € können Unternehmen die Ausbildung junger, engagierter und talentierter Studierender der Freien Universität Berlin für ein Jahr unterstützen. Förderer des Deutschlandstipendiums tragen zur Etablierung einer neuartigen Stipendienkultur bei und geben einen Teil ihres eigenen Erfolgs an nachfolgende Generationen weiter.

An der Freien Universität Berlin konnten in diesem Jahr bereits 45 talentierte Studierende durch das Deutschlandstipendium gefördert werden. Zum Wintersemester 2014/15 kommen weitere Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten hinzu. Als Stipendiengeber/in profitieren Unternehmen in mehrfacher Hinsicht:

  • Sie lernen frühzeitig potenzielle Fachkräfte kennen und können sie für Ihr Unternehmen begeistern.
  • Sie vernetzen sich mit Wissenschaft, Forschung und Lehre an der Freien Universität Berlin.
  • Sie stärken die Wirtschaftsregion Berlin Brandenburg.
  • Sie geben Anreize für herausragende Leistungen.

Ansprechpartnerin für Förderer

Abteilung Forschung - Wissenschaftskommunikation, Fundraising
Viola Neukam
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Tel.: + 49 (0)30 838-73662
E-Mail: viola.neukam@fu-berlin.de
Web: https://www.fu-berlin.de/sites/deutschlandstipendium/Foerderer/index.html