Springe direkt zu Inhalt

International Week 2022

International Week an der Freien Universität Berlin

International Week an der Freien Universität Berlin
Image Credit: Freie Universität Berlin

Explore the world with us!

What does "internationalization" mean for Freie Universität? What are the right steps towards an international research collaboration? Which options are there for students, researchers, and staff to go abroad? What are possible ways for FU graduates into international careers? How can international FU graduates start a career in Germany?

These and other questions about "internationality" will be answered during the annual "International Week" at Freie Universität Berlin.

The International Week 2022 will take place from June 13 to June 17, 2022.
Students, researchers and staff will be offered workshops, talks and round-table discussions on the university's current international activities, country-specific cooperation, special offers for international students, and funding options. Below please find our calendar, further information, as well as our virtual fair presenting our partner universities. Have fun exploring!

The realization of the International Week involved numerous institutions of Freie Universität. They constantly support the internationalization of Freie Universität and its members. Most institutions offer information and events outside of the International Week. You can find our partners' websites below.

We're looking forward to seeing you!

Go Out Day for Students and Doctoral Candidates

The Go Out Day is a special highlight of every International Week. Of course, the International Student Mobility is at your disposal throughout the entire year. You can find this year's program and a documentation of Go Out Day 2021 here (in German).

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

International Week 2022

International Week an der Freien Universität Berlin

International Week an der Freien Universität Berlin
Bildquelle: Freie Universität Berlin

Explore the world with us!

Was bedeutet „Internationalisierung“ für die Freie Universität? Wie baue ich eine Kooperation mit internationalen Einrichtungen auf? Welche Möglichkeiten für Auslandsaufenthalte gibt es für Studierende, Wissenschaftler*innen und Sonstige Mitarbeiter*innen? Wie finden FU-Absolvent*innen den Weg in internationale Berufsfelder? Wie können internationale FU-Absolvent*innen ihre Karriere in Deutschland beginnen?

Antworten auf diese und weitere Fragen rund um das Thema „Internationales“ gibt die jährlich stattfindende „International Week“ an der Freien Universität Berlin.

Die International Week 2022 findet vom 13. - 17.06.2022 statt.
Dann können sich Studierende, Wissenschaftler*innen und Verwaltungsmitarbeiter*innen der Freien Universität wieder hochschulweit in Vorträgen und Workshops über aktuelle internationale Aktivitäten der Universität, länderspezifische Kooperationsprogramme, spezielle Angebote für internationale Studierende oder Förderprogramme informieren. Untenstehend finden Sie unsere Terminübersicht, weitere Informationen und unsere Virtual Fair der Partneruniversitäten. Viel Spaß beim Entdecken!

An der Durchführung der International Week beteiligen sich zahlreiche Einrichtungen der Freien Universität Berlin, die sich für die Internationalisierung der Freien Universität und ihrer Mitglieder einsetzen. Informationen und Veranstaltungen bieten diese Einrichtungen natürlich auch außerhalb der International Week - deshalb haben wir unten unsere Partner verlinkt.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Go-Out-Tag für Studierende und Doktoranden

Der Go-Out-Tag für Studierende und Doktoranden ist ein besonderes Highlight jeder International Week. Das Team Internationale Studierendenmobilität ist aber selbstverständlich das ganze Jahr über für Sie da. Hier finden Sie das Programm vom Go-Out-Tag 2022 und die Dokumentation vom Go-Out-Tag 2021.