Freie Universität Berlin

Service Navigation

The Alumni Network of Freie Universität Berlin

The alumni network of Freie Universität Berlin keeps alumni in contact with their alma mater. Members receive regular information on new developments in science and academia, research, and everyday goings-on at the university, receive invitations to events, and enjoy special discounts. The Freie Universität Berlin group on LinkedIn lets alumni find former classmates and keep up business contacts with other Freie Universität alumni.

Alumni who live in other countries receive the international newsletter of Freie Universität several times each year. This newsletter is published in English and reports on current events and news from around the university. The seven liaison offices of Freie Universität Berlin – in Beijing, Brussels, Cairo, Moscow, New Delhi, New York, and São Paulo – organize local alumni events and keep alumni in their areas abreast of news regarding Freie Universität.

International scholars, scientists, and researchers who have been at Freie Universität as guests are targeted specifically through the Researcher Alumni Program, which received awards from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation in 2012 and again in 2014.


Freie Universität Berlin
Abteilung IV - Außenangelegenheiten
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30 838-73805

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Das Alumni-Netzwerk der Freien Universität Berlin

Über das Alumni-Netzwerk der Freien Universität Berlin bleiben Ehemalige in Kontakt zu ihrer Alma Mater. Mitglieder werden regelmäßig über Neuigkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Forschung und Universitätsalltag informiert, erhalten Einladungen zu Veranstaltungen und profitieren von speziellen Vergünstigungen.Über die LinkedIn-Gruppe Freie Universität Berlin können Alumni ehemalige Kommilitonen/innen finden und Geschäftskontakte mit anderen FU Alumni pflegen.

Alumni mit Wohnsitz im Ausland erhalten mehrmals im Jahr den "International Newsletter der Freien Universität", der in englischer Sprache über Aktuelles aus dem Leben unserer Hochschule berichtet. Die sieben Verbindungsbüros der Freien Universität Berlin in Brüssel, Kairo, New Delhi, New York, Moskau, Peking und São Paulo organisieren vor Ort Alumni-Veranstaltungen und informieren die regionalen Alumni über Neuigkeiten der Freien Universität.

Internationale Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, die an der Freien Universität zu Gast waren, werden gezielt mit dem Forscher-Alumni-Programm angesprochen, das 2012 und erneut 2014 von der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung ausgezeichnet wurde.

Kontakt

Freie Universität Berlin
Abteilung IV - Außenangelegenheiten
Alumni-Büro
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30 838-73805
E-Mail: alumni@fu-berlin.de
Web: www.fu-berlin.de/alumni