Advising

Info-Counter Brümmerstr. 50
Info-Counter Academic Advisory Service, Brümmerstr. 50 Image Credit: ZE Studienberatung

Individuals interested in studying at Freie Universität Berlin as well as currently enrolled students who do not find the information they are looking for on the web site, are welcome to address their questions to the Info-Service Studium of Freie Universität Berlin. The experienced staff will reply by phone, e-mail, or online chat to questions regarding degree programs, the application procedure, studying abroad, or transferring to another university. If you require a more extensive consultation with the Center for Academic Advising and Counseling, you may make this request through the Info-Service.

The Academic Advisory Service offers students and prospective students individual appointments for advice regarding their studies on such topics as whether to enroll at university, what subject best suits them, and where to best enroll; lack of knowledge or specific prerequisites, doubt over chances of admission; orientation for newly enrolled students, selection of the wrong major, problems in coordinating courses, alternatives to quitting without a degree.

The Psychological Counseling Service assists students at Freie Universität Berlin with a range of events including learning modules on topics such as time and self management, overcoming fear of examinations or speaking in front of an audience, exam preparation, and academic writing. The Psychological Counseling Center also offers students individual consultations.

In addition, Freie Universität also has other counseling services for students with more diverse issues and challenges that may arise during the course of their studies.

Last Update: Mar 11, 2014

News

Student Counseling


Info-Service Studium of Academic Advisory Service


Contact:

Brümmerstr. 50

14195 Berlin

Telephone:

(030) 838 700 00

Office Hours:

Mo., Tu., We., Fr.: 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Th.: 9 a.m.-5 p.m. (all year)


E-Mail | Homepage


contact the webteam

Beratung und Information

Info-Counter Brümmerstr. 50
Info-Counter Brümmerstr. 50 Bildquelle: ZE Studienberatung

Bei Fragen rund um ein Studium an der Freien Universität Berlin können sich Studieninteressierte und immatrikulierte Studierende an den Info-Service Studium der Freien Universität Berlin wenden. Die Mitarbeiter/innen beantworten telefonisch, per E-Mail oder im Chat Fragen zu Studienangebot, Bewerbung, Auslandsaufenthalt oder Hochschulwechsel. Auch bei Bedarf nach einer ausführlichen persönlichen Beratung durch die Allgemeine Studienberatung oder die Psychologische Beratung der Freien Universität Berlin wenden sich Interessierte zunächst an den Info-Service Studium.

Die Allgemeine Studienberatung bietet den Studierenden die Gelegenheit zu persönlichen Beratungsgesprächen, u.a. zu folgenden Themen: Unsicherheit darüber, ob oder wo und was man studieren sollte, fehlende Vorkenntnisse, Zweifel über Zulassungschancen, Orientierungsschwierigkeiten bei Studienbeginn, falsche Fächerwahl, Koordinationsprobleme bei der Fächerkombination, Alternativen zum Studienabbruch.

Die Psychologische Beratung unterstützt Studierende der Freien Universität Berlin durch ein Angebot an Veranstaltungen sowie Lernmodulen zu Themen wie Zeit- und Selbstmanagement, Überwindung von Prüfungs- und Redeängsten, Examensvorbereitung oder Wissenschaftliches Schreiben. Die Psychologische Beratung steht den Studierenden auch für eine persönliche Einzelberatung zur Verfügung.

Darüber hinaus bietet die Freie Universität ihren Studierenden weitere Beratungseinrichtungen für diverse Fragen und Herausforderungen, die sich im Studium ergeben können.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 22.07.2013

News

Info-Service Studium


Info-Service Studium der Allgemeinen Studienberatung


Kontakt:

Brümmerstr. 50

14195 Berlin

Telefon:

(030) 838 - 70000

Sprechzeiten:

Mo., Di., Mi., Fr.: 9-15 Uhr
Do.: 9-17 Uhr (ganzjährig)


E-Mail | Homepage


Hinweise an die Webredaktion der ZE Studienberatung und Psychologische Beratung