Springe direkt zu Inhalt

German Language Classes

For the winter semester 2020/21, Freie Universität Berlin is again offering German courses for refugee students and prospective students who are interested in starting or continuing their studies at Freie Universität Berlin.

The date for the start of the course and other specific information about the German courses will be announced here shortly.

Target Group

The university language course is aimed at refugee students and prospective students who have a sound knowledge of level A2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (GER). Depending on demand, the courses start in autumn at different levels from B1 to C1.

Course Objectives

The university language course is designed to develop your speaking and writing skills within 6 modules (B1 to C1) through a targeted expansion of your vocabulary to a higher language level so that you can present and discuss information, ideas and opinions at an academic level. Particular emphasis is placed on the consistent application of self-correction. You will also develop effective reading and listening strategies and deepen and consolidate your knowledge of grammatical structures.

Certificate of performance

We expect a committed and consistent interest in language acquisition. You can demonstrate this by attending the course regularly, working constructively and productively, and coming to class prepared. Active participation, a presentation, an essay and a final examination are provided as graded examination achievements.

Course Structure

  • Start: September 7, 2020
  • End: June 16, 2021
  • 6 modules, B1 to C1
  • 4 days per week from monday to thursday 
  • teaching time: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. 

Location

  • Classes are held at the Lankwitz campus of Freie Universität Berlin (Malteserstr. 74-100 in 12249 Berlin, House L)

Registration

  • The application period starts on July 6, 2020 until July 31, 2020 via the uni-assist e.V. 
  • If you repeat the German course, please write an email to deutschkurs@welcome.fu-berlin.de. You then do not have to apply again.
logo-information-refugees-en-160

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Deutschkurse

Die Freie Universität Berlin bietet zum Wintersemester 2020/21 wieder Deutschkurse für geflüchtete Studierende und Studieninteressierte an, die sich für die Aufnahme oder Fortsetzung eines Studiums an der Freien Universität Berlin interessieren.

Das Datum für den Kursbeginn und weitere spezifische Informationen zu den Deutschkursen werden in Kürze an dieser Stelle bekannt gegeben.

Zielgruppe

Der universitäre Sprachkurs richtet sich an geflüchtete Studierende und Studieninteressierte, die über fundierte Kenntnisse auf der Niveaustufe A2 des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen (GER) verfügen. Je nach Nachfrage beginnen die Kurse im Herbst auf unterschiedlichen Niveaus von B1 bis C1.

Kursziele

Der universitäre Sprachkurs ist darauf ausgerichtet, innerhalb von 6 Modulen (B1 bis C1) Ihre Fertigkeiten im Sprechen und Schreiben durch eine zielgerichtete Erweiterung Ihres Vokabulars auf ein höheres Sprachniveau weiterzuentwickeln, so dass Sie Informationen, Ideen und Meinungen auf akademischem Niveau präsentieren und diskutieren können. Besonderer Wert wird dabei auf die konsequente Anwendung der Selbstkorrektur gelegt. Außerdem werden Sie effektive Lese- und Hörstrategien entwickeln und Ihre Kenntnisse grammatischer Strukturen vertiefen und verfestigen.

Leistungsnachweise

Wir erwarten ein engagiertes und konsistentes Interesse am Erwerb der Sprache. Dieses stellen Sie unter Beweis, indem Sie im Kurs regelmäßig anwesend sind, konstruktiv und produktiv mitarbeiten und vorbereitet in den Unterricht kommen. Als benotete Prüfungsleistungen sind aktive Mitarbeit, ein Referat, ein Aufsatz und eine Abschlussprüfung vorgesehen.

Aufbau

  • Beginn: 7. September 2020
  • Ende: 16. Juni 2021
  • 6 Module von B1 bis C1
  • Unterrichtstage: Montag bis Donnerstag
  • Unterrichtszeiten: 9.00 bis 15.00 Uhr

Unterrichtsort

  • Campus Lankwitz, Haus L, Freie Universität Berlin
  • Malteserstr. 74-100, 12249 Berlin

Bewerbung

  • Die Bewerbungsphase für die Welcome-Kurse 2019/2020 läuft vom 06.07 - 31.07.2020 über uni-assist e.V.
  • Wenn Sie den Deutschkurs wiederholen, schreiben Sie bitte eine E-Mail an deutschkurs@welcome.fu-berlin.de. Sie müssen sich dann nicht noch einmal bewerben.
logo-informationen-fluechtlinge-de-160