Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Studierendenwerk Berlin

General Information

Dormitories in Berlin are not managed by the universities but by an independent organization - the Studierendenwerk Berlin. International exchange and program students of Freie Universität Berlin have single rooms in shared flats available in the following dormitories: 

Dormitory Goerzallee: Goerzallee 119-127, 12207 Berlin
Dormitory Halbauer Weg: Halbauer Weg 19/21, 12249 Berlin

Equipment:

  • Private room in shared apartment
  • Bed, mattress, cupboard, desk, chair, wardrobe
  • Shared bath and kitchen
  • Kitchen with fridge
  • Washing machine and dryer (available for a fee)
  • Internet
  • Usually male and female students are placed together. Preferences for single sex accommodation can be stated in the application form

Surrounding Area:

  • Proximity to FU Berlin: 30 - 35 minutes with public transport
  • District: Steglitz, in the South of Berlin
  • Bus stops are near-by

Eligibility:

International exchange and program students of Freie Universität Berlin


Rental Conditions: Dormitory Halbauer Weg

Monthly Rent and Reservation Fee:

  • 270 EUR
  • 600 EUR reservation fee

Rental Period

  • Available rental period in winter semester: 01 September - 28 / 29 February
  • Available rental period in summer semester: 01 March - 31 August

Other rental periods are generally not offered.

Moving in before the start of the official rental period is eventually possible, subject to availability of the rooms, and has to be arranged with the residence administration of the studierendenWERK and the accommodation service of Freie Universität Berlin.

A termination of the rental contract before the end of the rental period is generally not possible or negotiable.

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, Freie Universität Berlin offers special cancellation conditions to students who rent a room at the studierendenWERK through the accommodation service of Freie Universität Berlin. Please have a look at the General Terms and Conditions for further information.

An extension of the rental contract is not possible.
Subletting your room to a third party is also not possible.


Rent Payment:

The tenant must pay the first month’s rent before moving in. Detailed information regarding the payment procedure will be relayed by the studierendenWERK. The tenant will be required to pay the monthly rent each month directly to studierendenWERK Berlin. Bank details can be found in the rental contract.

Signing the contract:

The rental contract must be signed before moving in.

Rental Conditions: Dormitory Goerzallee

Monthly Rent and Reservation Fee:

  • 280 EUR rent
  • 600 EUR reservation fee


Rental Period:

Rooms in the dormitory Goerzallee are only available in winter semester. The following rental periods are available

  • 01 September to 30 April (rental period of 8 months)   
  • 01 September to 30 June (rental period of 10 months)
  • 01 September to 31 August (rental period of 12 months)

Other rental periods are generally not offered.

Moving in before the start of the official rental period is eventually possible, subject to availability of the rooms, and has to be arranged with the residence administration of the studierendenWERK and the accommodation service of Freie Universität Berlin.

A termination of the rental contract before the end of the rental period is normally not possible or negotiable.
Due to the coronavirus pandemic, Freie Universität Berlin offers special cancellation conditions to students who rent a room at the studierendenWERK through the accommodation service of Freie Universität Berlin. Please have a look at the General Terms and Conditions for further information.

An extension of the rental contract is not possible.
Subletting your room to a third party is also not possible.


Rent Payment:

The tenant must pay the first month’s rent before moving in. Detailed information regarding the payment procedure will be relayed by the studierendenWERK. The tenant will be required to pay the monthly rent each month directly to studierendenWERK Berlin. Bank details can be found in the rental contract.

Signing the contract:

The rental contract must be signed before moving in.


General Rental Conditions

Reservation Fee:

    • Halbauer Weg:     600 EUR
    • Goerzallee:          600 EUR

The reservation fee includes the deposit of 550 EUR and a service fee of 50 EUR.

The service fee of 50 EUR will be deducted from the reservation fee and retained by ERG Universitätsservice GmbH. The remaining amount will be forwarded from ERG Universitätsservice GmbH to studierendenWERK Berlin and serves as a deposit, which will be kept by the studierendenWERK Berlin administration until the student moves out. The deposit will be paid back within six months after your departure by bank transfer as long you do not have any outstanding costs and the room is in good condition.

Cancellation:

Generally, a two-weeks right of withdrawal applies after registration (the moment we reserve a room for you and send you the payment request for the reservation fee). After that period the registration is binding.

Cancellations of existing registrations must be communicated in writing (an e-mail is sufficient, but has to be confirmed by the ERG Universitätsservice GmbH) at the latest 14 days after the registration. A 50 EUR cancellation fee applies and will be deducted from the reservation fee before it is refunded to the student by Freie Universität Berlin / ERG Universitätsservice GmbH. All bank transaction fees have to be covered by the student.

A termination of the rental contract before the end of the rental period is generally not possible or negotiable.

Generally, no fees of any kind are refunded in case of cancellation more than two weeks after the registration. The whole amount of the reservation fee will be kept.

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, Freie Universität Berlin offers special cancellation conditions to students who rent a room at the studierendenWERK through the accommodation service of Freie Universität Berlin.

Further information can be found in our General Terms and Conditions.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Studierendenwerk Berlin

Allgemeine Informationen

Die Studierendenwohnheime in Berlin werden nicht von den Universitäten selbst, sondern vom studierendenWERKk Berlin bewirtschaftet und verwaltet. Austausch- und Programmstudierenden der Freien Universität Berlin stehen Einzelzimmer in Wohngemeinschaften in folgenden Wohnheimen zur Verfügung:

Wohnheim Goerzallee: Goerzallee 119-127, 12207 Berlin

Wohnheim Halbauer Weg: Halbauer Weg 19/21, 12249 Berlin

Ausstattung:

  • Privatzimmer in Wohngemeinschaft
  • Bitte beachten Sie, dass unsere Zimmer noch nicht renoviert worden sind. Aus diesem Grund können wir die Zimmer jedes Semester zu sehr moderaten Preisen anbieten. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis.
  • Gemeinschaftsbad und Küche
  • Bett, Matratze, Schrank, Schreibtisch, Stuhl, Schrank
  • Küche mit Kühlschrank und Kochgelegenheit
  • Waschmaschine und Trockner im Keller (gegen Gebühr)
  • Internet
  • In der Regel wird bei Vergabe der Zimmer keine Geschlechtertrennung vorgenommen. Präferenzen können während des Anmeldeprozesses im Anmeldeformular angegeben werden.

Umgebung:

  • Bezirk: Zehlendorf, im Süden von Berlin
  • Nähe zur FU Berlin: 30-35 Minuten mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
  • Bushaltestellen in der Nähe

Unterbringungsberechtigt sind:

Internationale Austausch- und Programmstudierende der Freien Universität Berlin

Mietbedingungen Wohnheim Halbauer Weg

Monatliche Miete und Reservierungsgebühr:

  • 277 EUR
  • 600 EUR Reservierungsgebühr

Mietzeitraum:

  • Verfügbarer Mietzeitraum im Sommersemester: 01. März bis 31. Aug.
  • Verfügbarer Mietzeitraum im Wintersemester: 01. Sept. bis 28. / 29. Feb.

Andere Mietzeiträume stehen nicht zur Verfügung.

Ein Einzug vor Beginn der offiziellen Mietzeit ist nach Verfügbarkeit der Zimmer möglich und muss mit der Wohnheimverwaltung des studierendenWERKs und der Zimmervermittlung der Freien Universität Berlin abgesprochen werden.

Die Mietzeiträume sind befristet. Eine Kündigung des Mietvertrages vor dem vereinbarten Mietende ist grundsätzlich nicht möglich und nicht verhandelbar.

In Zeiten von Corona bietet die Freie Universität Berlin ihre Studierenden, die über den Unterbringungsservice der Freien Universität Berlin ein Zimmer im studierendenWERK angemietet haben, besondere Stornobedingungen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Eine Verlängerung des Mietvertrages ist nicht möglich.
Eine Untervermietung ist ebenfalls ausgeschlossen. 

Mietzahlung:

Die erste Monatsmiete ist vor Mietbeginn auf das Konto des studierendenWERKs zu überwiesen. Detaillierte Informationen zum Zahlungsverfahren werden vom studierendenWERK bekannt gegeben. Die Miete ist danach monatlich bei Fälligkeit direkt per Überweisung an das studierendenWERK Berlin zu zahlen. Die Bankverbindung ist dem Mietvertrag zu entnehmen.

Vertragsunterzeichnung:

Der Mietvertrag muss vor Einzug unterschrieben werden.

Mietbedingungen Wohnheim Goerzallee

Monatliche Miete und Reservierungsgebühr:

  • 302 EUR
  • 600 EUR Reservierungsgebühr


Mietzeitraum:

Zimmer im Wohnheim Goerzallee stehen ausschließlich zum Winteresemester zur Verfügung. Folgende Mietzeiträume sind verfügbar:

  • 01. Sept. bis 15. Mai (Mietzeitraum von 8,5 Monaten)
  • 01. Sept. bis 30. Juni (Mietzeitraum von 10 Monaten) 

  • 01. Sept. bis 15. Juli (Mietzeitraum von 10,5 Monaten) 
  • 01. Sept. bis 31. Aug. (Mietzeitraum von 12 Monaten)

Die Mietzeiträume sind befristet. Andere Mietzeiträume stehen nicht zur Verfügung.

Ein Einzug vor Beginn der offiziellen Mietzeit ist nach Verfügbarkeit der Zimmer möglich und muss mit der Wohnheimverwaltung des studierendenWERKs und der Zimmervermittlung der Freien Universität Berlin abgesprochen werden.

Achtung: Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Wohnheim Goerzallee im Wintersemester wegen der längeren Mietzeiträume den Studierenden vorbehalten ist, die länger als ein Semester an der FU bleiben.

Eine Kündigung des Mietvertrages seitens des Mieters vor Ablauf des im Mietvertrag vereinbarten Mietendes ist normalerweisen nicht möglich oder verhandelbar. Die Studierenden müssen daher vor der Anmeldung ihre Studienlaufzeit genau prüfen.

In Zeiten von Corona bietet die Freie Universität Berlin ihre Studierenden, die über den Unterbringungsservice der Freien Universität Berlin ein Zimmer im studierendenWERK angemietet haben, besondere Stornobedingungen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Eine Verlängerung des Mietvertrages ist nicht möglich.
Eine Untervermietung ist ebenfalls ausgeschlossen.

Mietzahlung

Die erste Monatsmiete ist vor Mietbeginn auf das Konto des studierendenWERKs zu überwiesen ist. Detaillierte Informationen zum Zahlungsverfahren werden vom studierendenWERK bekannt gegeben. Die Miete ist danach monatlich bei Fälligkeit direkt per Überweisung an das studierendenWERK Berlin zu zahlen. Die Bankverbindung ist dem Mietvertrag zu entnehmen.

Vertragsunterzeichnung:

Der Mietvertrag muss vor Einzug unterschrieben werden.


Generelle Mietbedingungen:

Reservierungsgebühr:

  • Halbauer Weg:    600 EUR      
  • Goerzallee:         600 EUR

Die Reservierungsgebühr beinhaltet die Kaution in Höhe von 550 EUR und eine einmalige Servicegebühr in Höhe von 50 EUR.


Die Servicegebühr von 50 EUR wird von der Reservierungsgebühr abgezogen und durch die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH einbehalten. Der Restbetrag wird als Sicherheitskaution vom studierendenWERK Berlin verwaltet. Die Sicherheitskaution wird nach dem Auszug bei ordnungsgemäßer Abnahme des Zimmers und soweit keine anderweitigen Forderungen bestehen, innerhalb von 6 Monaten vom studierendenWERK Berlin per Banküberweisung an Sie erstattet.


Stornierung:

Nach Anmeldung besteht ein zweiwöchiges Widerrufsrecht.

Stornierungen der Anmeldungen müssen grundsäzlich spätestens 14 Tage nach Anmeldung (der Moment, in dem wir ein Zimmer für Sie reservieren und Ihnen die Zahlungsaufforderung für die Reservierungsgebühr zusenden) im Büro der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH schriftlich eingegangen und schriftlich bestätigt worden sein (eine E-Mail ist ausreichend).

Bei fristgerechter Stornierung wird die Reservierungsgebühr abzüglich einer Servicegebühr in Höhe von 50 EUR wieder ausbezahlt. Erstattungen werden grundsätzlich nur per Banküberweisung vorgenommen; der Bewerber hat alle eventuell anfallenden Überweisungskosten selbst zu tragen. Bei einer späteren Stornierung ist grundsäzlich keinerlei Erstattung möglich und es wird die gesamte Reservierungsgebühr einbehalten.

In Zeiten von Corona bietet die Freie Universität Berlin ihre Studierenden, die über den Unterbringungsservice der Freien Universität Berlin ein Zimmer im studierendenWERK angemietet haben, besondere Stornobedingungen.

Weitere Informationen diesbezüglich entnehmen Sie unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.