Springe direkt zu Inhalt

ERC Advanced Grant

  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Schmidtke
    Subject Area:
    Islamic Studies
    Project: Rediscovering Theological Rationalism in the Medieval World of Islam (RATIONALISM)
    Year: 2008 - 2013
  • Prof. Dr. Regine Hengge *
    Subject Area
    : Plant Physiology and Microbiology
    Project: Cyclic-di-GMP: New Concepts in Second Messenger Signaling and Bacterial Biofilm Formation (SecMessBiofilm)
    Year: 2010 - 2015
  • Prof. Dr. Joachim Küpper
    Subject Area: Comparative Literature
    Project: Early Modern European Drama and the Cultural Net (DramaNet)
    Year: 2010 - 2016
  • Prof. Dr. Günter M. Ziegler
    Subject Area: Mathematics
    Project: Structured Discrete Models as a Basis for Studies in Geometry, Numerical Analysis, Topology and Visualization (SDModels)
    Year: 2011 - 2015
  • Prof. Dr. Hélène Esnault **
    Subject Area:
    Project: Fundamental Groups, Étale and Motivic, Hodge Theory and Rational Points (RATIONAL POINTS)
    Year: 2012 - 2014

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Matthias Warstat
    Subject Area: Theater Studies
    Project: The Aesthetics of Applied Theatre (AestApp)
    Year: 2012 - 2017
  • Prof. Dr. Markham Geller
    Subject Area: Ancient Studies, Ancient Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
    Project: Fragments of Cuneiform Medicine in the Babylonian Talmud: Knowledge Transfer in Late Antiquity (BabMed)
    Year: 2013 - 2018

  • Prof. Dr. Matthias C. Rillig
    Subject Area:
    Gradual and abrupt environmental change: connecting physiology, evolution and community composition (Gradual Change)
    2016 - 2021

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Beatrice Gründler
    Subject Area: Arabic Studies
    Project: The Arabic Anonymous in a World Classic (Anonym Classic)
    Year: 2018 - 2022
  • Prof. Dr. Volker Haucke
    (Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie and Department of Biology, Chemistry, Pharmacy, Freie Universität Berlin)
    Subject Area: Biochemistry
    Project: Mechanisms of Presynaptic Biogenesis and Dynamic Remodeling
    Year: 2020 - 2025
  • Prof. Dr. Roland Netz
    Subject Area: Theoretical Physics
    Project: Non-Markovian Memory-Based Modelling of Near-and Far-From Equilibrium Dynamical Systems (NaMaMemo)
    Year: 2020 - 2025

  • Prof. Dr. Friedemann Pulvermüller
    Subject Area: Neuroscience / Neurobiology
    Project: Material Constraints Enabling Human Cognition
    Year: 2020 - 2025

  • Dr. Mathieu Ossendrijver
    Subject Area: History of science
    Project: Ancient Astral Science in Transformation
    Year: 2021 - 2026

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Peter Robin Hiesinger
    Subject Area: Neurobiology
    Project: Synaptic Promiscuity in Brain Development (SynPromiscuity)
    Year: 2021 - 2026
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer Haag
    Subject Area: Organic Chemistry
    Project: Multivalent Supramolecular Nanosystems as Dynamic Virus Blockers
    Year: 2022 - 2027
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Friedhelm von Blanckenburg
    Subject Area: Geochemistry, Hydrogeology, Mineralogy
    Project: Deciphering the Effect of Vegetation and Erosion on basalt and carbonate weathering by Novel Denudation Rate Approaches (DEVENDRA)
    Year: 2023 - 2028
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Stephan Sigrist
    Subject Area: Neurobiology
    Project: The synaptic active zone as a signaling hub for sleep homeostasis and resilience (SynProtect)
    Year: 2023 - 2028
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jens Eisert
    Subject Area: Quantum Physics
    Project: Delineating the boundary between the computational power of quantum and classical devices (DebuQC)
    Year: 2024 - 2028