Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Preparatory Courses

The preparatory college at Freie Universität would like to prepare you for your studies in terms of language and subject matter. Since the winter semester 2015/16, we have been offering preparatory courses in natural sciences, life sciences, humanities and economics with integrated German lessons at level B2 / C1. The preparatory courses can be attended by people with indirect higher education university entrance qualification (HZB). Not sure if you have an indirect university entrance qualification or not? Get non-binding information from the anabin database or from uni-assist. Your HZB will be examined by uni-assist when you apply for the Welcome-courses.

Target Group

The courses are aimed at applicants with an indirect higher education university entrance qualification (HZB) whose German language skills correspond to at least level B1.

Goals of the preparatory courses

Applicants will be prepared to meet the requirements for the German language examination for the university admission (Assesment Exam). Furthermore, the courses serve to make it easier for participants to start studying in Germany by preparing them professionally and linguistically for the future course of study.

Please note: We strongly advise refugees who have a B2 language level or higher and an indirect HZB to also apply for the regular Studienkolleg. You can find futher information about the regular Studienkolleg here and here. Please note that while the application for the Welcome courses via uni-assist is free of charge, the application for the regular Studienkolleg via uni-assist requires a fee.

Curriculum

25 hours per week:

  • 15 hours per week: German as a foreign language
  • 10 hours per week: subject-specific classes in the field the applicant wishes to study

Duration

  • 2 semesters: The courses are expected to begin in Septemeber 2021 and end in June 2022.

Class Times and Location

  • Class times: Monday through Friday, daily 9.30 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Class location: Lankwitz Campus, Freie Universität Berlin (Malteserstr. 74-100 in 12249 Berlin, Building L)

Application

  • The application for the Welcome courses 2021/2022 starts on 30.04.2021 and ends on 15.06.2021 via uni-assist e.V.
  • If there are more applications than available places, German tests are carried out. The ranking of the test then decides on the admission.
  • If you repeat the preparatory course, please send an email to studienkolleg@fu-berlin.de. You then do not have to apply again.

Contact:

logo-information-refugees-en-160

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Studienvorbereitung

Die studienvorbereitende Kurse des Welcome-Programms möchte Sie sprachlich und fachlich auf Ihr Studium vorbereiten. Dafür bieten wir seit dem Wintersemester 2015/16 natur-, lebens-, geistes- und wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Vorbereitungskurse mit integriertem Deutschunterricht auf dem Niveau B2/C1 an. Die Vorbereitungskurse können von Personen mit indirekter Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (HZB) besucht werden. Sie wissen nicht, ob Sie eine indirekte Hochschulzugangsberechtigung haben? Prüfen Sie dies unverbindlich auf anabin oder uni-assist. Ihre HZB wird im Rahmen Ihrer Bewerbung zum Welcome-Programm bei uni-assist geprüft.

Zielgruppe

Die Kurse richten sich an Bewerber und Bewerberinnen mit indirekter Hochschulzugangsberechtigung, deren Deutschkenntnisse mindestens der abgeschlossenen Niveaustufe B1 entsprechen.

Kursziele

Die Bewerber und Bewerberinnen sollen dazu befähigt werden, die Anforderungen für die Deutsche Sprachprüfung für den Hochschulzugang zu erfüllen (Feststellungsprüfung). Des Weiteren dienen die Kurse dazu, den Teilnehmern und Teilnehmerinnen den Einstieg in das Studium in Deutschland zu erleichtern, indem sie fachlich und sprachlich auf das spätere Studienfach vorbereiten.

Hinweis: Wir empfehlen, dass geflüchtete Studieninteressierte mit indirekter HZB, die eine Feststellungsprüfung ablegen müssen, um später studieren zu können, sich auch für das reguläre Studienkolleg bewerben. Für das reguläre Studienkolleg benötigen Sie mindestens ein abgeschlossenes B2-Sprachniveau. Mehr Informationen zum Studienkolleg finden Sie hier und hier. Bitte beachten Sie, dass während die Bewerbung für die Welcome-Kurse kostenlos, eine Bewerbung für das reguläre Studienkolleg über uni-assist gebührenpflichtig ist.

Aufbau

25 SWS (Semesterwochenstunden) in jedem Kurs:

  • 15 SWS Deutsch als Fremdsprache
  • 10 SWS Sachunterricht in für das Studienfach relevanten Fächern

Dauer

  • 2 Semester (Voraussichtlich vom September 2021 bis Juni 2022).

Unterrichtszeiten und –ort

  • Unterrichtszeiten: Montag bis Freitag von 09:30 bis 15:00 Uhr (4-6 SWS)
  • Unterrichtsort: Campus Lankwitz der Freien Universität Berlin (Malteserstr. 74-100 in 12249 Berlin, Haus L)

Bewerbung

  • Die Bewerbung für das Wintersemster 21/22 startet am 30.04.2021 und endet am 30.06.2021. Die Bewerbung läuft über uni-assist e.V
  • Wenn es mehr Bewerbungen als verfügbare Plätze gibt, werden Deutschtests durchgeführt. Die Rangfolge des Tests entscheidet dann über die Aufnahme.
  • Wenn Sie den Vorbereitungskurs wiederholen, schreiben Sie bitte eine E-Mail an studienkolleg@fu-berlin.de. Sie müssen sich dann nicht noch einmal bewerben. 

Ansprechpartner:

logo-informationen-fluechtlinge-de-160