Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Support for start-ups: From idea to startup

When scholars, scientists, researchers, alumni, or students want to get their business idea onto the market through their own business, they often need subject-specific support and advice during the preparatory phase.

Profund Innovation also helps with finding appropriate financing options and aid programs. The EXIST program and the Berliner Startup Stipendium give members of the university community and alumni a chance to benefit from special air opportunities for start-up projects arising in academia and the research sector.

Prospective founders can use one of the well-equipped office spaces, a co-working space, and a co-working lab on campus free of charge during the initial phase. The Business and Innovation Center next to Freie Universität Berlin Campus (FUBIC for short) is also scheduled for completion by 2022.

ENU_Siegel_RGB-Bildschirm
NFUSION_Banner
B!gründet
Denkfabrik Gründerhochschulen
Freie Universität Berlin erneut als „Ideenschmiede Berlin“ ausgezeichnet

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Gründungsförderung: Von der Idee zur Gründung

Wenn Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, Alumni oder Studierende ihre Geschäftsidee im eigenen Unternehmen auf den Markt bringen wollen, sind sie in der Vorbereitungsphase oft auf fachliche Unterstützung und Beratung angewiesen.

Profund Innovation hilft zudem bei der Suche nach geeigneten Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten und Förderprogrammen. Mit dem EXIST-Programm und dem Berliner Startup Stipendium profitieren Hochschulangehörige und Alumni von speziellen Fördermöglichkeiten für Gründungsprojekte aus der Wissenschaft.

Gründungsinteressierte können in der Startphase kostenlos einen der gut ausgestatteten Büroräume, einen Co-Working Space und ein Co-Working Lab auf dem Campus nutzen. In Campusnähe wird außerdem bis 2022 das Business and Innovation Center next to Freie Universität Berlin Campus, kurz: FUBIC, errichtet.

ENU_Siegel_RGB-Bildschirm
NFUSION_Banner
B!gründet
Denkfabrik Gründerhochschulen
Freie Universität Berlin erneut als „Ideenschmiede Berlin“ ausgezeichnet