Springe direkt zu Inhalt

International Network

Freie Universität Berlin is one of Europe’s leading research universities with a global aspiration. To the same extent that internationality has constituted an important element in the university’s research and teaching, it has shaped the everyday lives of all university members and formed part of the university’s remarkable history since its founding in 1948.

Internationality shapes the everyday lives of all members of the university.

Internationality shapes the everyday lives of all members of the university.
Image Credit: Bernd Wannenmacher

People from more than 100 countries study and work at Freie Universität Berlin, global perspectives enrich the curriculum and research, students and scientists learn, teach and research all over the world.

Freie Universität offers its researchers, students and staff an environment that – in its internationality and diversity – guarantees opportunities for sustainable development and success.

Freie Universität Berlin’s excellent international network consists of seven liaison offices in Beijing, New York, São Paulo, Brussels, Moscow, New Delhi and Cairo and six strategic partnerships with some of the most renowned universities worldwide as well as more than 100 other international partnerships.

Berlin University Alliance

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Internationales Netzwerk

Die Freie Universität Berlin ist eine der führenden europäischen Forschungsuniversitäten mit globalem Anspruch. Internationalität ist für die Freie Universität in gleichem Maße Gegenstand der Forschung, Inhalt der Lehre, erlebter Alltag für alle Hochschulangehörigen und Teil ihrer besonderen Geschichte seit 1948.

Internationalität ist gelebter Alltag an der Freien Universität.

Internationalität ist gelebter Alltag an der Freien Universität.
Bildquelle: Bernd Wannenmacher

Menschen aus mehr als 100 Nationen studieren und arbeiten an der Freien Universität, globale Perspektiven bereichern Curriculum und Forschung, Studierende, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler lernen, lehren und forschen in aller Welt.

Die Freie Universität Berlin bietet ihren Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, Studierenden und Angestellten ein Umfeld, das in seiner Internationalität und Diversität nachhaltige Entwicklungs- und Erfolgsmöglichkeiten garantiert.

Mit ihren sieben Verbindungsbüro in Peking, New York, São Paulo, Brüssel, Moskau, Neu-Delhi und Kairo, ihren sechs strategischen Partnerschaften mit einigen der renommiertesten Universitäten weltweit sowie über 100 weiteren internationalen Partnerschaften ist die Freie Universität Berlin global bestens vernetzt.

Berliner Universitäten im Verbund