W: Wegstreckenentschädigung (Mileage Reimbursement) to Workflow (Work Process)

Wegstreckenentschädigung (Mileage Reimbursement)

See the regulations and guidelines regarding university vehicles (Richtlinien zu Dienstkraftfahrzeugen) dated 02-27-1998.

Back to top

Weiterbildung (Continuing Education and Training)

For information on the continuing education and training opportunities offered by the I C subdivision (Finances and Human Resources), please see the calendar of events and programs available from the Continuing Education Center.

Back to top

Werkvertrag (Contracts for Work and Services)

In principle, all required work and tasks are to be carried out by staff members of Freie Universität Berlin within the scope of their official duties or work obligations. Contracts for work and services are therefore only issued in justified exceptional cases and are subject to various terms and conditions, which can be found in the information sheet listed below. Strict compliance with these terms and conditions is mandatory.

Information on: Werkverträge (Contracts for Work and Services)

In addition, please refer to the pertinent FU Newsletters H 2/2000 and V 08/2004 as well as the “Positive-Negative List”, which explains and details the extremely important criteria concerning social security obligations with regard to awarding contracts for work and services; it is imperative that these criteria be observed by the department or unit awarding the contract. If you have any questions on this topic, please contact the units of the I C 1 team – Budgeting and Budget Management unit.

Only the heads of the department administrations, central institutes, central facilities and divisions are permitted to approve and conclude contracts for work and services. For external funding projects, the project management is responsible for approving and concluding contracts for work and services. The availability of the funds must be ensured prior to awarding a contract for work and services.

See: Heinzelmännchen (Employment Agency for Students); Positiv-Negativ-Liste (Positive-Negative List)

Back to top

Wirtschafterbefugnis (Management Authorization for Budget Funds)

The Wirtschafterbefugnis (management authorization for budget funds) is a special regulation at Freie Universität Berlin that is derived from the LHO. By default, it includes both the authority to issue orders to the University’s Cashier’s Office and the power of representation (purchase authority), on the basis of which orders and contracts can be initiated in the name of Freie Universität Berlin. Upon request, the management authorization for budget funds is conferred by the Director of Administration and Finance in his function as the Budget Officer.

The department administrations as well as the divisions of the Central University Administration can submit applications for management authorization for budget funds to the Budgeting and Budget Management unit team – II A 1 (further information); changes in the responsibilities and duties have to be promptly reported to the II A 1 and checked by the decentralized department administrations to ensure they are up to date.

See: Anordnungsbefugnis (Authority to Issue Orders); Auftragsvergabe (Order Placement / Awarding of Contracts); Bestellbefugnis (Purchase Authority); Wirtschaftlichkeit (Economic Efficiency)

More information and the application form can be found here.

Back to top

Wirtschaftlichkeit (Economic Efficiency)

In line with the principles of efficiency and cost-effectiveness, optimal use of resources should be a focus of all administrative actions. Accordingly, the observance of these principles also includes checking whether a task is required and whether it must be performed by the public agency.

According to the principle of economic efficiency, the goal is the most favorable and cost-efficient ratio between the purpose being pursued and the funds (resources) to be used. The most favorable and cost-efficient purpose-funds ratio exists when a specific result is achieved with the lowest possible use of funds or when the best possible result is achieved using a certain amount of specific funds.

According to the principle of cost-effectiveness, the funds to be used should be limited to the extent necessary to fulfill the task.

Back to top

Workflow (Arbeitsprozess) (Work Process)

The term “workflow” refers to the steps used in the DMS (see DMS training materials, p. 5 et seq.)

See: DMS

Back to top

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

W: Von Wegstreckenentschädigung bis Workflow

Wegstreckenentschädigung 

s. hierzu die Richtlinien zu Dienstkraftfahrzeugen vom 27.02.1998. 

nach oben

Weiterbildung 

Die Weiterbildungsangebote des Referats II A - Finanzen, und Stellenwirtschaft sind dem  Veranstaltungsprogramm des Weiterbildungszentrums zu entnehmen. 

nach oben

Werkvertrag 

Grundsätzlich sind alle anfallenden und notwendigen Arbeiten von Dienstkräften der Freien Universität Berlin im Rahmen ihrer Dienst- oder Arbeitspflicht auszuführen. Werkverträge sind daher nur in begründeten Ausnahmefällen zu vergeben und an verschiedene Voraussetzungen geknüpft, die Sie bitte dem folgenden Hinweisblatt entnehmen und um deren Beachtung und Einhaltung strengstens gebeten wird: 

Hinweise zum Thema: Werkverträge 

Des Weiteren wird auf die maßgeblichen FU-Rundschreiben H 2/2000 sowie V 08/2004 und auf die sog. Positiv-Negativ-Liste verwiesen, die im Bereich der Werkvertragsvergabe das äußerst wichtige Kriterium der Sozialversicherungspflicht näher beleuchtet und aufweist, was von der auftragserteilenden Stelle unbedingt zu berücksichtigen ist! Sich hieraus ergebende Rückfragen richten Sie bitte an die Sachgebiete der Arbeitsgruppe II A 1 - Haushaltsplanung und Haushaltwirtschaft.

Der Abschluss von Werkverträgen aus Haushaltsmitteln obliegt ausschließlich Verwaltungsleitungen der Fachbereiche, der Zentralinstitute, Zentraleinrichtungen und  Abteilungen. In Drittmittelprojekten obliegt dies den zuständigen Projektleitungen. Eine Verfügbarkeit der Mittel muss vor jedem Auftrag gewährt sein. 

s. Heinzelmännchen, Positiv-Negativ-Liste

nach oben

Wirtschaftsbefugnis 

Die Wirtschaftsbefugnis ist eine aus der LHO abgeleitete Sonderregelung an der Freien Universität Berlin. Sie umfasst standardgemäß sowohl die Anordnungsbefugnis gegenüber der Universitätshauptkasse sowie die rechtsgeschäftliche Vertretungsmacht (Bestellbefugnis), aufgrund der Bestellungen und Aufträge im Namen der Freien Universität veranlasst werden können. Diese wird vom Kanzler in seiner Funktion als Beauftragter des Haushalts auf Antrag übertragen. 

Die Wirtschaftsbefugnis kann von den Fachbereichsverwaltungen sowie den Abteilungen der Zentralen Universitätsverwaltung bei der Arbeitsgruppe Haushaltsplanung und               -wirtschaft – II A 1 – beantragt werden (weitere Informationen); Änderungen in den Zuständigkeiten bzw. Verantwortlichkeiten sind fortlaufend II A 1 mitzuteilen und auf Aktualität durch die dezentralen Bereichsverwaltungen zu prüfen. 

s. Anordnungsbefugnis; Auftragsvergabe; Bestellbefugnis; Wirtschaftlichkeit 

Weitere Informationen und ein Antragsformular finden sich hier.

nach oben

Wirtschaftlichkeit 

Die Ausrichtung jeglichen Verwaltungshandelns nach den Grundsätzen der Wirtschaftlichkeit und Sparsamkeit soll die bestmögliche Nutzung von Ressourcen bewirken. Damit gehört zur Beachtung dieser Grundsätze auch die Prüfung, ob eine Aufgabe durchgeführt und ob sie durch die staatliche Stelle durchgeführt werden muss. 

Nach dem Grundsatz der Wirtschaftlichkeit ist die günstigste Relation zwischen dem verfolgten Zweck und den einzusetzenden Mitteln (Ressourcen) anzustreben. Die günstigste Zweck-Mittel-Relation besteht darin, dass ein bestimmtes Ergebnis mit möglichst geringem Einsatz von Mitteln oder mit einem bestimmten Einsatz von Mitteln das bestmögliche Ergebnis erzielt wird. 

Nach dem Grundsatz der Sparsamkeit sind die einzusetzenden Mittel auf den zur Erfüllung der Aufgabe unbedingt notwendigen Umfang zu beschränken. 

nach oben

Workflow (Arbeitsprozess)

Als Workflow werden die Arbeitsschritte im DMS bezeichnet.

s. DMS 

nach oben