L: Lastschrift (Berlin State Budget Code) to Leistungsmittel (Performance Incentives Funds)

Landeshaushaltsordnung (Berlin State Budget Code)

The Landeshaushaltsordnung (LHO) is a law of the state of Berlin that stipulates the mandatory basic financial and budgeting principles for the administration. Consequently, it is a directly binding law that applies to everyone involved in the administrative process. The LHO and the Regulatory Statutes for the Berlin State Budget Code (AV LHO) generally remain on a relatively abstract level. Therefore, the budget system and management of Freie Universität Berlin are supplemented with a series of FU Berlin newsletters, instructions/guidelines, information and establishment agreements, which ensure compliance with common standards and support and assist the departments and divisions in the management of budget funds.

Back to top

Lastschriften (Direct Debit Authorization)

See: Abbuchung (Direct Debits)

Back to top

Leergut (Empty Returnable Bottles and Cans)

Deposits for empty returnable bottles and cans are not refundable. This also applies to orders made via BIOS.

See: Besucherbetreuung (Visitor Support and Hospitality)

Back to top

Lehrauftrag (Contract for Teaching Assignment)

Please refer to the current version of the Berlin Higher Education Act (Berliner Hochschulgesetzes (BerlHG) for a definition of lecturer/instructor (Lehrbeauftragter). In general, applications for teaching assignment contracts have to be submitted to the relevant department administration, including a request for approval. The same applies to the settlement of accrued fees. FU-Newsletter 65/2008 provides information on the amount of fees for teaching assignment contracts.

Back to top

Leistungsmittel (Performance Incentive Funds)

Pursuant to the Higher Education Contract (Hochschulvertrag), a distribution of performance-based incentive funds among the contract universities has been implemented since 2002; during the contract period, the volume of the performance-based funds that are distributed was increased from 20% in 2006 to 30% in 2008, i.e. in the future, up to 154 million euros will be redistributed among the universities in Berlin. Moreover, the Higher Education Contract stipulates that the internal distribution of funds at the contract universities should also be aligned with these criteria.

Consequently, the fund distribution model previously used at Freie Universität Berlin has been adapted to the Berlin state model as of the 2006 budget year. The performance criteria governing the redistribution are categorized into education and studies (50 %), research and support of junior scholars (45 %), and equality and equal opportunities (5 %).

Back to top

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

L: Von Lastschrift bis Leistungsmittel

Landeshaushaltsordnung 

Die Landeshaushaltsordnung (LHO) ist ein Gesetz des Landes Berlin, welches die finanziellen und haushaltswirtschaftlichen Grundprinzipien für die Verwaltung verbindlich festlegt. Sie ist daher für alle am Verwaltungsverfahren Beteiligte bindend. Die LHO und die Ausführungsvorschriften (AV LHO) bewegen sich in der Regel auf einem relativ abstrakten Niveau. Daher wird die Haushalts­wirtschaft der Freien Universität Berlin durch eine Reihe von FU-Rundschreiben, Hinweisen als auch Dienstvereinbarungen ergänzt, die für die Einhaltung gemeinsamer Standards sorgen und den Bereichen Unterstützung bei der Bewirtschaftung von Haushaltsmitteln bieten. 

FU-Rundschreiben: 

http://www.fu-berlin.de/service/zuvdocs/fu-rundschreiben/index.html 

nach oben

Lastschriften 

s. Abbuchung 

nach oben

Leergut 

Pfand für Leergut ist keine erstattungsfähige Ausgabe. Dies gilt auch im Rahmen von BIOS-Bestellungen. 

s. Besucherbetreuung 

nach oben

Lehrauftrag 

Die Definition des Lehrbeauftragten entnehmen Sie bitte der gültigen Fassung des Berliner Hochschulgesetzes (BerlHG). Grundsätzlich sind Anträge auf Vergabe eines Lehrauftrages an die jeweilige Fachbereichsverwaltung mit der Bitte um Zustimmung zu stellen. Gleiches gilt für die Abrechnung angefallener Honorare. Die Höhe der Lehrauftragsvergütung wird in den FU-Mitteilungen 65/2008 dargestellt. 

nach oben

Leistungsmittel 

Gemäß Hochschulvertrag wird seit 2002 eine leistungsbezogene Mittelvertei­lung zwischen den Vertragshochschulen praktiziert; während der Vertragslaufzeit wird das Volumen der leistungsbezogenen Mittelverteilung von 20% in 2006 auf 30% ab 2008 angehoben, sodass zukünftig bis zu 154 Mio. Euro zwischen den Berliner Universitäten umverteilt werden. Der Hochschulvertrag sieht ferner vor, dass sich die interne Mittelverteilung der Vertragshoch­schulen ebenfalls an diesen Kriterien orientieren soll.

Daher wurde das bisher an der Freien Universität Berlin praktizierte Mittelbemessungs­modell mit dem Haushaltsjahr 2006 an das Berliner Landesmodell angepasst. Die bei der Umverteilung heranzuziehenden Leistungskriterien teilen sich in die Bereiche Lehre und Studium (50 %), Forschung und Nachwuchsförderung (45 %) sowie Gleichstellung (5 %). 

nach oben