A: Abbuchung (Direct Debits) to Auszahlungsauftrag (Payment Request)

Abbuchungen (Einzugsermächtigung für Lastschriftverfahren) [Direct Debits (Direct Debit Authorization]

Payments via direct debit (direct debit authorization) require prior authorization by the Hauptkasse (Cashier’s Office) of Freie Universität Berlin (II B 3). Such payments are only permitted in substantiated exceptional cases (e.g. public utility companies); in principal, standard payments have to be made by transfer to a bank account of the rightful recipient.

Back to top

Abschreibungen (Anlagenbuchhaltung) [Depreciation (Asset Accounting)]

Freie Universität Berlin uses the straight line depreciation method.

Back to top

Änderungsanordnung (förmliche Zahlungsanordnung) [Change Request (Formal Payment Order)]

If any information in a formal payment order already submitted to the Hauptkasse needs to be changed or supplemented, a change request has to be filled out.

Change requests usually apply in connection with standing orders. In this case, change requests are used, for example, to provide information about changes of address, bank account changes, increases/decreases in the payment amount, or changes to the duration of the standing order.

Go to form

Back to top

Anlage (Fixed Asset)

A fixed asset is an object, a right or another item owned by the enterprise that is intended for long-term use and can be individually identified in the balance sheet.

Back to top

Anlagenbuchhaltung (Asset Accounting)

See: Inventarisierung (Inventory)

Back to top

Anlagenart (Asset Type)

The asset type is a category identifier that classifies assets into the following groups:

01 – Office and laboratory furniture and fittings

02 – Office equipment

03 – Financial investments (securities, shares and holdings)

04 – Vehicles

05 – Non-scientific devices, equipment and furnishings (not applicable in the 2014 budget year)

06 – IT and TC hardware, detectors

07 – Scientific devices, equipment and large equipment/major instrumentation, laboratory instruments

08 – Real estate

09 – Gardening tools/equipment/machinery

10 – Household appliances and cleaning equipment, tools

11 – Transport equipment, devices and aids

13 – Media and audio-visual equipment, photo-optical equipment

14 – Software and licenses

15 – Sports equipment and vehicles:

Back to top

Anlagenklassen (Asset Class)

In asset accounting, the asset class is the main criterion for classifying fixed assets according to legal and management requirements.

Back to top

Anlagennnummer (Asset Number)

The asset number uniquely identifies a fixed asset. At Freie Universität Berlin, the asset number has been used as the inventory number since 2004.

Back to top

Anlage zu Werkverträgen mit Privatpersonen (Appendix to Contracts for Work and Services with Private Individuals)

A social security status check must be conducted prior to concluding contracts for work and services with private individuals. This status check is done using the “Appendix to Contracts for Work and Services with Private Individuals” (Appendix 3 to Newsletter H 2 /2000), which must be filled in by the principal. To complete the form and check, the principal has to obtain certain personal information from the contractor.

The appendix is not required for corporate bodies and entities under public law (public law institutions, foundations, trusts and corporations), private corporations/stock corporations (Aktiengesellschaft / AG), limited liability companies (Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung / GmbH) and limited partnerships (Kommanditgesellschaft / KG) or for general partnerships (offene Handelsgesellschaft / oHG) and civil law partnerships (Gesellschaft bürgerlichen Rechts, GbR).

Since there are no clear and definitive rules for differentiating registered companies, freelancers and other similar entities from private individuals working on a permanent self-employed basis or as independent entrepreneurs, the appendix to contracts for work and services with private individuals has to be completely filled out in all cases.

Work and services subject to social security contributions can be identified by cross-checking the appendix to contracts for work and services with the “Positive-Negative List”. If any work and services are or are likely to be subject to social security contributions, contracts may not be awarded. Otherwise, the form notifies the contractor that any relevant tax payments are his or her own responsibility, and contains information about Freie Universität Berlin’s obligation to submit a disclosure notice to the relevant fiscal authorities.

Also see: Positiv-Negativ-Liste (Positive-Negative List); Werkverträge (Contracts for Work and Services)

Back to top

Annahmeauftrag (Acceptance Order) 

Form for collecting and processing any payments made to Freie Universität Berlin. The acceptance order has to include information and/or documents that enable the Hauptkasse (Cashier’s Office) to unequivocally allocate the expected payment to the designated account. As a rule, this information includes the address of the payer, the amount, as well as the purpose of the payment. In all cases, an authorized employee has to verify the factual accuracy of the transaction.

If the Hauptkasse receives payments for which an acceptance order does not exist, it notifies the department by sending a Cashier’s Office notification. This notification is the basis for preparing an acceptance order. The recipient of the Cashier’s Office notification should promptly prepare an acceptance order and forward it to the Clerical Accounts Office (Wirtschafts- und Rechnungsstelle, II B 1).

Division II forms or BIOS forms

Also see: Anordnung (Order); Kontierung (Account Allocation); sachliche Richtigkeit (Factual Accuracy)

Back to top

Anordnung (formal payment order)

After the orders (acceptance order, disbursement order, re-posting/transfer order, etc.) submitted to the clerical accounts offices have been recorded, the accounting system used at Freie Universität Berlin creates the corresponding payment orders. This does not apply to change requests.

See: Annahmeauftrag (Acceptance Order); Auszahlungsauftrag (Disbursement Order); Umbuchungsauftrag (Re-posting/Transfer Order); Kassenänderungsanordnung (Change Request for Cash Office Orders)

Back to top

Ansatz (Budget Appropriations)

Budget appropriations allocate the expected receipts, expenditures and commitment authorizations in the budget. The budget includes all receipts categorized by their causal origin, and all expenditures and commitments categorized by their purpose, itemized and in their full amount.

Back to top

Anordnungsbefugnis (Authority to Issue Orders)

The authority to issue orders to the Hauptkasse (Cashier’s Office) of Freie Universität Berlin.

The person authorized to issue orders is the officer commissioned with managing the budget (Director of Administration and Finance) or the employee to whom an authority to issue orders has been assigned.

The authority to issue orders is executed by signing the formal payment order (see, e.g., “Änderungsanordnung (Change Request)”). The person authorized to issue orders may also verify the factual and arithmetical accuracy of the formal payment order at the same time.

By signing the formal payment order, the person authorized to issue orders affirms that:

  • the formal payment order does not contain any obvious errors
  • the authorized employees have verified the factual and arithmetical accuracy
  • in the case of collective certification, a payment liability is incurred for the formal payment order or the appendices to the same from the enclosed records or documents and the amount, payer or authorized recipient correspond to these documents
  • that funds and resources are available for expenditure
  • the correct account allocation (posting attribute) is specified
  • if a checklist for installment payments is maintained, it was available for checking at the time of authorization

See: rechnerische Richtigkeit (Arithmetical Accuracy); sachliche Richtigkeit (Factual Accuracy); Wirtschafterbefugnis (Management Authorization for Budget Funds)

Back to top

Arbeitsprozess (Work Process)

Essentially, all steps involved in an administrative procedure. The term is used in budget management, especially for the Digital Document Management System (DMS). A detailed description of the workflow is documented in the accompanying training materials.

See: Workflow (Work Process)

Back to top

Auftragserteilung (Order Placement / Awarding of Contracts)

A written order placement is required [No. 10.1 Section 55 of the Regulatory Statutes for the Berlin State Budget Code (AV LHO)] for purchase orders/orders which exceed the value of 150 EUR. As a rule, the order forms of Freie Universität Berlin must be used for this. Please note: Orders without order forms also have to be signed by a person with management authorization for budget funds (e.g. disbursement requests).

The relevant provisions of Section 55 LHO in conjunction with the AV (“public calls for bid”, also called “open procedure”) apply to orders and awards for contracts. These are primarily governed and supplemented by the applicable regulations specified in the German Award and Contract Code for Supplies and Services (Verdingungsordnung für Leistungen, abbreviated as “VOL/A”). In principle, these regulations stipulate that a freihändige Vergabe (single tender action/direct award, also called “negotiated procedure”), i.e. the placement of an order or contract with no prior formal procedure, selected based on comparing various offers that were obtained, is only permitted up to a value of 7,500 EUR. If the order value exceeds this limit, we strongly recommended consulting the relevant department administration and/or the II C Procurement subdivision. In this connection, please also refer to Newsletter V 04/2006 (German only) concerning the new regulations for placing orders and awarding contracts.

As a rule, various bids on purchase orders/orders have to be obtained and compared prior to placing orders. For orders up to an amount of 500 euros, an informal price comparison is sufficient (amounts in euros, including sales tax). Further price checking is not required for purchases made via the BIOS online ordering system of Freie Universität Berlin, since BIOS only contains products that have already been checked or selected via calls for bids by the II C Procurement subdivision. In the case of more favorable offers, it is sufficient to include a reference to the prices and to the regulations governing contracts in BIOS.

Please take into account that the offers contained in BIOS usually include additional services, which, in some cases, may give rise to slightly higher prices in comparison to obtained bids.

Decisions to award contracts have to be documented and put on record; in particular, negotiated procedures in the case of amounts exceeding 7,500 euros require detailed substantiation with reference to the exceptional cases permitted by the LHO and/or VOL/A. All contract award documents are subject to the customary retention period for receipts and documents, usually 6 years.

Prior to awarding a contract or placing an order, purchases of IT equipment/materials have to be coordinated with the IT officers of the decentralized departments. Also see “Procurement – IT”.

See also: Bestellbefugnis (Purchase Authority); BIOS-FU; freihändige Vergabe (Single Tender Action/Direct Award)

Back to top

Ausgeschlossene Personen (Excluded Persons)

Pursuant to Section 20 of the German Administrative Procedures Act (Verwaltungsverfahrensgesetz/VwVfG), the following persons may not act on behalf of Freie Universität Berlin in administrative proceedings:

  • whoever is himself/herself a participant
  • whoever is a relative (Section 15) of a participant
  • whoever by virtue of a law or authorization represents a participant in general or in specific administrative proceedings
  • whoever is employed by a participant and receives remuneration from him/her, or is active on his/her board of management, supervisory board or similar body; this shall not apply to a person whose employing body is a participant
  • whoever, outside his/her official capacity, has furnished an opinion or otherwise been active in the matter

The Administrative Procedures Act remains on a relatively abstract level in this regard; specifically, this means that with respect to all administrative procedures related to budgetary matters (purchase orders and contracts, notes of endorsements, orders, etc.), the aforementioned persons cannot make decisions or sign documents, since is not (or is no longer) ensured that these persons are impartial in exercising their duties. This is the general assumption about the persons listed above.

See: Anordnungsbefugnis (Authority to Issue Orders); Bestellbefugnis (Purchase Authority); rechnerische Richtigkeitit (Arithmetical Accuracy); sachliche Richtigkeit (Factual Accuracy)

Back to top

Auslagen / -erstattung (Expense Reimbursement / Refunds)

See: Erstattung (Refunds)

Back to top

Aussonderungsantrag (Request for Disposal of Assets)

Requests regarding the disposal of fixed assets subject to inventory and goods that are relevant to asset accounting (see the Instructions and Guidelines Regarding Inventory) need to be submitted using the designated form to the II B 12 unit via the respective department administration or department head. Please also submit information about changes to existing assets (e.g. changes in locations) using the available “Notification of Change” form.

Back to top

Auszahlungsanordnung (Payment Order)

See: Auszahlungsauftrag (Payment Request)

Back to top

Auszahlungsauftrag (Payment Request)

In addition to the invoice cover sheet and the account assignment stamp, a payment request is a form for the expenditure/payment preparation of funds.

The invoice cover sheet and the account assignment stamp have to be used for payment transactions that arise from an invoice.

The "payment request" form should only be used when an invoice that clearly shows the payee’s information does not exist or there is no document which has already been signed by a person granted management authorization rights for budget funds. This can, for example, be disbursements of discretionary funds or reimbursement of expenses. In such cases, both the signature of a person granted the appropriate management authorization rights for budget funds and the verification of the factual accuracy are required. Both signatures may be made by one person if that person has been granted management authorization rights for budget funds.

Go to form

See: Rechnungsanweisung (Payment Authorization); Kontierungsstempel (Account Allocation Stamp)

Back to top

Automatische Budgeterhöhende Einnahmen (Automated Procedures for Revenues Increasing the Budget)

See: Budgeterhöhende Einnahmen (Revenues Increasing the Budget)

Back to top

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

A: Von Abbuchung bis Auszahlungsauftrag

Abbuchungen (Einzugsermächtigung für Lastschriftverfahren) 

Auszahlungen per Abbuchung (Einzugsermächtigung für Lastschriftverfahren) bedürfen der vorherigen Genehmigung durch die Hauptkasse der Freien Universität Berlin (II B 3). Sie sind nur in begründeten Ausnahmefällen zulässig (bspw. Versorgungsunternehmen); normale Auszahlungen sind grundsätzlich durch Überweisung auf ein Konto des Empfangsberechtigten bei einem Kreditinstitut zu leisten. 

nach oben

Abschreibungen (Anlagenbuchhaltung)

An der Freien Universität Berlin wird die lineare Abschreibungsmethode angewendet.

nach oben

Änderungsanordnung (förmliche Zahlungsanordnung)

Ist eine durch das Rechnungswesen bereits erfasste Buchungen nachträglich zu ändern, so muss eine Änderungsanordnung gefertigt werden.

In der Praxis wird die Änderungsanordnung vor allem bei Daueraufträgen (z.B. mtl. Stipendienzahlungen) und pauschalen Annahmeanordnungen angewendet. Hier wird die Änderungsanordnung zum Beispiel für die Mitteilung von Adressänderungen der Zahlungsempfänger, Änderung der Kontoverbindung, Erhöhung oder Verminderung des Zahlbetrages oder aber der Laufzeitveränderung des Dauerauftrages verwendet. 

Das Formular muss durch die Arbeitsgruppe II A 1 (Haushaltswirtschaft und –planung) erstellt werden. Bitte kontaktieren Sie hierzu die für Ihren Bereich zuständigen Sachgebiete.

zum Formular 

nach oben

Anlage

Eine Anlage ist ein Gegenstand, Recht oder sonstiger wirtschaftlicher Wert des Betriebsvermögens, der im Unternehmen dauerhaft zu Verfügung steht und am Abschlussstichtag einzeln eindeutig identifizierbar ist.

nach oben

Anlagenbuchhaltung 

s. Inventarisierung 

nach oben

Anlagenart

Die Anlagenart ist ein kategorisches Zuordnungsmerkmal, welche Anlagegüter in nachfolgend aufgeführte Gruppen gliedert:

01 - Büro- und Laboreinrichtung

02 - Büromaschinen

03- Finanzanlagen (Wertpapiere, Aktien und Beteiligungen)

04 - Fahrzeuge

05 - Nichtwissenschaftl. Geräte und Ausstattung - zum Haushaltsjahr 2014 entfallen

06 - IT/EDV und TK Hardware, Ortungsgeräte

07 - Wissenschaftl. Geräte und Großgeräte, Laborgeräte

08 - Liegenschaften

09 - Gartengeräte/ -maschinen

10 - Haushalts- und Reinigungsgeräte, Werkzeuge

11 - Transportgeräte und -ausstattung.

13 - Medientechnik, Fotooptische Ausstattung

14 - Software und Lizenzen

15 - Sportgeräte und -fahrzeuge, Fahrräder

nach oben

Anlagenklassen

Die Anlagenklasse ist in der Anlagenbuchhaltung das Hauptkriterium für die Gliederung des Anlagevermögens nach betriebswirtschaftlichen und rechtlichen Erfordernissen.

nach oben

Anlagennummer

Die Anlagennummer identifiziert eine Anlage eindeutig. Die Anlagennummer ist an der Freien Universität Berlin seit 2004 die Inventarnummer.

nach oben

Anlage zu Werkverträgen mit Privatpersonen 

Für Werkverträge mit Privatpersonen muss vor Abschluss des Vertrages eine sozialversicherungsrechtliche Statusüberprüfung vorgenommen werden. Diese erfolgt über die Anlage zu Werkvertragen mit Privatpersonen (Anlage 3 des Rundschreibens H 2 /2000), die durch den Beauftragenden auszufüllen ist. Dies macht erforderlich, dass der Beauftragende bestimmte personenbezogene Informationen vom Beauftragten einholt. 

Bei juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts (Anstalten, Stiftungen und Körperschaften), des privaten Rechts (Aktiengesellschaft – AG, Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung – GmbH und Kommanditgesellschaft – KG) sowie einer offenen Handelsgesellschaft (oHG) und Gesellschaft des Bürgerlichen Recht (GbR) bedarf es der Anlage nicht. 

Da es keine eindeutigen und abschließenden Abgrenzungsmöglichkeiten zwischen Gewerbebetreibenden, Freiberuflern und dergleichen zu einer nachhaltig selbstständigen/unternehmerisch tätigen Privatperson gibt, ist in allen anderen Fällen das vollständige Ausfüllen der Anlage zu Werkverträgen mit Privatpersonen geboten.

Durch die Prüfung mit der Anlage zu Werkverträgen sowie der Positiv-Negativ-Liste können sozialversicherungspflichtige Tätigkeiten identifiziert werden. Sollte eine solche festgestellt werden bzw. eine solche nicht auszuschließen sein, muss von einer Auftragsvergabe abgesehen werden. In den anderen Fällen wird mittels des Vordrucks der Beauftragte auf die Verpflichtung zur eigenständigen Versteuerung der Einkünfte sowie über die seitens der Freien Universität Berlin abzugebende Kontrollmitteilung an das zuständige Finanzamt hingewiesen. 

Vordruck Anlage Werkvertrag

s. auch Positiv-Negativ-Liste, Werkvertrag 

nach oben

Annahmeauftrag 

Formblatt für die Vereinnahmung jeglicher an die Freie Universität Berlin gerichteter Zahlungen. Der Annahmeauftrag ist mit Angaben und/oder Unterlagen zu versehen, welche die Hauptkasse in die Lage versetzt, den zu erwartenden Geldeingang zweifelsfrei der anzugebenden Kontierung zu zuordnen. Hierzu zählen in der Regel die Anschrift der/des Zahlungspflichtigen, Betrag sowie Grund der Zahlung. Der Vorgang muss in jedem Fall die Bescheinigung der sachlichen Richtigkeit einer hierzu befugten Dienstkraft aufweisen. 

Bei Geldeingängen in der Hauptkasse, für die keine Annahmeanordnung vorliegt, erfolgt die Benachrichtigung der Bereiche über die so genannte Kassenanzeige. Diese bildet die Grundlage für einen Annahmeauftrag. Die Fertigung von Annahmeaufträgen durch die/den Empfangende/n der Kassenanzeige und Weiterleitung zur Verbuchung an die Rechnungsstelle
(II B 1) sollte zeitnah erfolgen. 

Formulare der Abteilung II oder Formulare BIOS 

s. auch Anordnung, Kontierung, sachliche Richtigkeit 

nach oben

Anordnung (förmliche Zahlungsanordnung) 

Werden nach der Erfassung der den Wirtschafts- und Rechnungsstellen zugeleiteten Aufträgen (Annahmeauftrag, Auszahlungsauftrag, Umbuchungsauftrag u. dgl.) vom dem an der Freien Universität Berlin im Einsatz befindlichen Buchhaltungssystem erzeugt. Eine Ausnahme hiervon bildet die Kassenänderungsanordnung

s. Annahmeauftrag, Auszahlungsauftrag, Umbuchungsauftrag, Kassenänderungsanordnung 

nach oben

Ansatz (Budget) 

Im Ansatz werden zu erwartende Einnahmen, Ausgaben und Verpflichtungsermächtigungen im Haushaltsplan dargestellt. Die Einnahmen werden nach dem Entstehungsgrund, die Ausgaben und Verpflichtungsermächtigungen nach Zwecken getrennt in voller Höhe veranschlagt.

nach oben

Anordnungsbefugnis 

Ist die Befugnis, Anordnungen gegenüber der Hauptkasse der Freien Universität Berlin auszusprechen. 

Anordnungsbefugt ist die/der Beauftragte für den Haushalt (Kanzler/in) oder diejenige Dienstkraft, der von der/dem Beauftragten für den Haushalt eine entsprechende Anordnungsbefugnis übertragen worden ist 

Die Ausübung der Anordnungsbefugnis erfolgt durch die Unterzeichnung der förmlichen Zahlungsanordnung (s. z.B. Änderungsanordnung). Die/der Anordnungsbefugte darf dabei auf der förmlichen Zahlungsanordnung zugleich die sachliche oder rechnerische Richtigkeit bescheinigen. 

Die/der Anordnungsbefugte übernimmt mit seiner Unterschrift die Verantwortung dafür, dass 

  • in der förmlichen Zahlungsanordnung keine offensichtlichen Fehler enthalten sind,
  • die Bescheinigungen der sachlichen und der rechnerischen Richtigkeit von den dazu befugten Dienstkräften abgegeben worden sind,
  • bei zusammengefasster Bescheinigung sich zu der förmlichen Zahlungsanordnung oder ihren Anlagen aus den beizufügenden Akten oder Unterlagen eine Zahlungsverpflichtung ergibt und Betrag, Zahlungspflichtige/r oder Empfangsberechtigte/r mit diesen Unterlagen übereinstimmen,
  • Ausgabemittel zur Verfügung stehen
  • die korrekte Kontierung (Buchungsmerkmal) angegeben ist
  • sowie bei Führen einer Kontroll-Liste über Abschlagszahlungen diese zur Prüfung bei der Anordnung vorgelegen hat 

s. rechnerische Richtigkeit; sachliche Richtigkeit, Wirtschaftsbefugnis 

nach oben

Auftragserteilung 

Bei Bestellungen/Aufträgen ab einem Wert von 150 Euro ist eine schriftliche Auftragserteilung erforderlich (Nr. 10.1 § 55 AV LHO). Hierfür sind regelmäßig die Bestellscheine der Freien Universität Berlin zu verwenden. Bitten beachten: Auch Beauftragungen ohne Bestellschein müssen von einer/einem Wirtschaftsbefugten unterschrieben sein (bspw. Erstattungsanträge). 

Bei Bestellungen/Aufträgen sind die einschlägigen Bestimmungen des § 55 LHO nebst AV (Öffentliche Ausschreibungen, auch „Offene Verfahren“) zu beachten. Diese werden im Wesentlichen bestimmt bzw. ergänzt durch die Verdingungsordnung für Leistungen (VOL/A). Grundsätzlich besagen diese Bestimmungen, dass eine sog. freihändige Vergabe (auch „Verhandlungsverfahren“), d.h. die Auftragserteilung ist auf Grundlage von eingeholten Vergleichsangeboten nur bis zu einer Wertgrenze von 10.000 Euro zulässig. Wenn der Auftragswert über dieser Grenze liegt, wird daher dringlich empfohlen, die zuständige Bereichsverwaltung und/oder das Referat II C Zentraler Einkauf – hinzuzuziehen. Es wird in diesem Zusammenhang auf die Beachtung des Rundschreibens H 04/2015 zu den Wertgrenzen bei der Vergabe von Aufträgen hingewiesen. 

Grundsätzlich sind bei allen Bestellungen/Aufträgen Vergleichsangebote einzuholen. Bei einem Auftrag mit einem voraussichtlichen Wert bis zu 500 Euro ist ein formloser Preisvergleich ausreichend (€-Beträge jeweils inkl. MwSt.). Bei Beschaffungen über das Online-Bestellsystem UniKat der Freien Universität Berlin entfällt eine weitergehende Preisprüfung, da das Beschaffungsreferat II C nur bereits geprüfte bzw. über Ausschreibungen ausgewählte Produkte enthält. Bei günstigeren Angeboten ist ein Verweis auf die Preise und Verdingungsbedingungen im UniKat ausreichend. 

Wir bitten zu beachten, dass bei den Angeboten von UniKat i.d.R. weiterführende Serviceleistungen enthalten sind und so teilweise im Vergleich ein leicht erhöhter Preis zustande kommen kann. 

Vergabeentscheidungen sind aktenkundig zu machen, insbesondere erfordert ein Verhandlungsverfahren bei Wertgrenzen oberhalb von 10.000 Euro eine dezidierte Begründung unter Bezug auf die von der LHO bzw. der VOL/A zugelassenen Ausnahmetatbestände. Für alle Vergabeunterlagen gelten die Aufbewahrungsfristen für Belege, i.d.R. sechs Jahre. 

Beschaffungen im Bereich der Informationstechnik sind vor Erteilung des Auftrags mit den IT-Beauftragten (Liste der IT-Beauftragten) der dezentralen Bereiche abzustimmen. Siehe auch Beschaffung - EDV / IT

s. auch Bestellbefugnis, BIOS-FU, freihändige Vergabe, weitere Informationen zu UniKat

nach oben

Ausgeschlossene Personen 

Im Verwaltungsverfahren nach § 20 Verwaltungsverfahrensgesetz (VwVfG) darf für die Freie Universität Berlin nicht tätig werden, wer (zitiert aus dem Gesetz)

  • selbst Beteiligter ist;
  • Angehöriger eines Beteiligten ist;
  • einen Beteiligten kraft Gesetz oder Vollmacht allgemein oder in einem Verwaltungsverfahren vertritt;
  • Angehöriger einer Person ist, die einen Beteiligten in diesem Verfahren vertritt;
  • wer bei einem Beteiligten gegen Entgelt beschäftigt ist oder bei ihm als Mitglied des Vorstands, des Aufsichtsrates oder eines gleichartigen Organs tätig ist; dies gilt nicht für den, dessen Anstellungskörperschaft Beteiligte ist;
  • wer außerhalb seiner ehrenamtlichen Eigenschaft in der Angelegenheit ein Gutachten abgegeben hat oder sonst tätig geworden ist.

Das Verwaltungsverfahrensgesetz bleibt hier auf relativ abstraktem Niveau, konkret heißt dies, dass bei allen Verwaltungsvorgängen von haushaltswirtschaftlichem Belang (Bestellungen, Feststellvermerke, Anordnungen usf.) keine Entscheidung getroffen und Unterschrift geleistet werden darf, da eine unbefangene Ausübung der eigenen Tätigkeit nicht (mehr) gewährleistet ist. Dies wird beim vorstehenden genannten Personenkreis grundsätzlich vermutet. 

s. Anordnungsbefugnis; Bestellbefugnis; rechnerische Richtigkeit; sachliche Richtigkeit

nach oben

Auslagen / -erstattung 

s. Erstattung 

nach oben

Aussonderungsantrag 

Anträge auf Aussonderung inventarisierungspflichtiger/ anlagenrelevanter Wirtschaftsgüter (vgl. Hinweise und Richtlinien zur Inventarisierung) sind mittels Formular über die jeweiligen Fachbereichsverwaltungen bzw. Bereichsleitungen an das Sachgebiet II B 12 zu richten. 

Zu den Formularen der Anlagenbuchhaltung

nach oben

Auszahlungsanordnung 

s. Auszahlungsauftrag 

nach oben

Auszahlungsauftrag 

Der Auszahlungsauftrag ist neben dem Rechnungsvorblatt bzw. dem Kontierungsstempel ein Formblatt für die Verausgabung/Zahlbarmachung von Mitteln.

Bei Zahlungsvorgängen, denen eine Rechnungen zugrunde liegt, ist das Rechnungsvorblatt oder der Kontierungsstempel zu verwenden. 

Das Formular „Auszahlungsauftrag“ soll nur genutzt werden, wenn keine Rechnung vorliegt, aus der die Angaben des Zahlungsempfängers zweifelsfrei hervorgehen bzw. kein Dokument vorliegt, das bereits von einer mit Wirtschaftsbefugnis ausgestatteten Person unterzeichnet wurde. Dies können z.B. Auszahlungen von Selbstbewirtschaftungsmitteln oder Erstattungen von Ausgaben sein. In diesen Fällen ist neben der Bestätigung der sachlichen Richtigkeit zusätzlich die Unterschrift einer mit entsprechenden Wirtschaftsbefugnissen ausgestatteten Person erforderlich. Beide Unterschriften können von einer Person geleistet werden, wenn diese die Wirtschaftsbefugnis besitzt. 

zum Formular 

s. Rechnungsanweisung, Kontierungsstempel, BIOS-Direktlink 

nach oben

Automatische Budgeterhöhende Einnahmen 

s. Budgeterhöhende Einnahmen 

nach oben