Springe direkt zu Inhalt

What is Una Europa?

Eight leading European research universities have come together to create a unique alliance – Una Europa. Their common goal is to expand and strengthen existing partnerships in teaching, research, and education. The members of the alliance include:

  1. Freie Universität Berlin
  2. Università di Bologna
  3. University of Edinburgh
  4. KU Leuven
  5. Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  6. Uniwersytet Jagielloński in Kraków
  7. Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
  8. Helsingin Yliopisto / Helsingfors Universitet (University of Helsinki)

Una Europa was founded under Belgian law as a not-for-profit organization on February 1, 2019. Our universities have been educating Europe for almost 1,000 years. Together, we teach more than 400,000 students, and our combined student and staff community encompasses nearly half a million people. Una Europa aims to draw on our collective strengths to create a truly European inter-university environment, a University of the Future: by entering into agreements facilitating joint degree programs and doctoral research, by promoting student and staff mobility and exchanges, by increasing digital teaching programs, through joint participation in EU-funded projects and shared research networks, and last but not least, through developing innovative new formats for joint working practices.

Una Europa is funded through contributions from the participating universities. It has also been awarded a three-year grant from the European Commission under the European Universities Initiative for its pilot project 1Europe. The grant runs through November 30, 2022. The German Academic Exchange Programme (DAAD) is also helping to finance the project through its top-up program for German universities, the European University Networks national initiative, which supports German higher education institutions within European university networks.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Was ist Una Europa?

Acht führende europäische Universitäten haben sich in einem einzigartigen Netzwerk zusammengeschlossen – Una Europa. Diese europäische Hochschulallianz hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, noch intensiver multilateral in den Bereichen Forschung, Studium & Lehre zusammenzuarbeiten. Die Mitglieder dieser Hochschulallianz sind

  1. Freie Universität Berlin
  2. Università di Bologna
  3. University of Edinburgh
  4. KU Leuven
  5. Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  6. Uniwersytet Jagielloński in Krakau
  7. Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
  8. Helsingin Yliopisto / Helsingfors Universitet (Universität Helsinki)

Una Europa vzw wurde als Non-Profit-Verein unter belgischem Recht am 1. Februar 2019 gegründet. Die Una Europa Universitäten bilden seit fast 1.000 Jahren Menschen in Europa aus. Zusammen werden mehr als 400.000 Studierende unterrichtet. Insgesamt umfasst die Una Europa Gemeinschaft der Studierenden- sowie Mitarbeiter*innen nahezu eine halbe Million Menschen. Ziel von Una Europa ist es, die gemeinsamen Stärken der Partnerinstitutionen zu nutzen, um ein genuin europäisches inter-universitäres Umfeld zu schaffen, eine Universität der Zukunft. Dies umfasst u.a. Vereinbarungen zu gemeinsamen Studienabschlüssen und Promotionen, Austausch und Mobilität von Studierenden und Wissenschaftler*innen, digitale Lehre, die Teilnahme an EU-finanzierten Projekten und Netzwerken, die Zusammenarbeit in Forschungsnetzwerken, die Entwicklung innovativer Kooperationsformate in Forschung, Lehre und Verwaltung.

Una Europa trägt sich finanziell durch Mitgliedsbeiträge der einzelnen Universitäten. Durch die Einwerbung von Mitteln der EU-Kommission im Rahmen der Förderung „Europäische Universitäten“ für das Pilotprojekt 1Europe stehen zusätzliche Mittel für eine Laufzeit von insgesamt drei Jahren zur Verfügung (derzeit bis 30.11.2022). Zusätzlich dazu gibt es seitens des DAAD Finanzmittel zur Kofinanzierung des Projekts. Ebenfalls für die Laufzeit von drei Jahren (derzeit bis 31.12.2022) unterstützt der DAAD als nationale Agentur die deutschen Hochschulen in ihrer Rolle innerhalb europäischer Netzwerke.