Springe direkt zu Inhalt

What is Una Europa?

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://fu-berlin.eu.vbrickrev.com/embed?id=af665c35-b232-48e8-acf4-1bd288cc7613" style="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Vbrick Rev

Eleven leading European research universities have come together to create a unique alliance – Una Europa. Their common goal is to expand and strengthen existing partnerships in teaching, research, and education. The members of the alliance include:

  1. Freie Universität Berlin
  2. Università di Bologna
  3. University of Edinburgh
  4. KU Leuven
  5. Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  6. Uniwersytet Jagielloński in Kraków
  7. Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
  8. Helsingin Yliopisto / Helsingfors Universitet (University of Helsinki)
  9. Universiteit Leiden
  10. University College Dublin
  11. Universität Zürich / University of Zurich

Una Europa was founded under Belgian law as a not-for-profit organization on February 1, 2019. Our universities have been educating Europe for almost 1,000 years. Together, we teach more than half a million students, and count almost 100 000 university staff among our network. Una Europa aims to draw on our collective strengths to create a truly European inter-university environment, a University of the Future: by entering into agreements facilitating joint degree programs and doctoral research, by promoting student and staff mobility and exchanges, by increasing digital teaching programs, through joint participation in EU-funded projects and shared research networks, and last but not least, through developing innovative new formats for joint working practices.

Una Europa is funded through contributions from the participating universities. It has also been awarded a three-year grant from the European Commission under the European Universities Initiative for its pilot project 1Europe. The grant runs through November 30, 2022. The German Academic Exchange Programme (DAAD) is also helping to finance the project through its top-up program for German universities, the European University Networks national initiative, which supports German higher education institutions within European university networks.