Team

Expand allCollapse all

Dr. Susanne Scharnowski (E-Mail: susanne.scharnowski@fu-berlin.de) is the coordinator and teaches every semester. Her courses have dealt with the topic of „Heimat“ in German literature and film, films of the GDR, the German culture of remembrance, literature, art and culture of the fin-de-siècle, Berlin in film and literature, and, more recently, food and the environment.   

She studied German and English Literature at Freie Universität Berlin and obtained her doctorate with a thesis on Clemens Brentano. Before she returned to Freie Universität on her present position, she held positions as DAAD lecturer in England (Gonville and Caius College / University of Cambridge, 1990-1993), Taiwan (National Taiwan University, 1999-2000) and Australia (University of Melbourne, 2000-2003); she was also visiting lecturer in Poland (at the University of Wroclaw, 2006, and Uniwersytet Marii Curie-Sklodowskiej, Lublin, 2008) as well as the Netherlands (Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen, 2013). Her current research interest focuses on „Heimat“, nature and the countryside in film and literature and on the cultural history of food. More information (in German): http://www.geisteswissenschaften.fu-berlin.de/we04/institut/mitarbeiter/scharnowski/

Direct link

Rebecca David is the secretary and assists with bureaucratic matters. You will find her contact details and office hours here.

Direct link

Tutors are more advanced students who are here to help exchange students in various ways: they can help you with general questions about living and studying in Berlin; they are also here to help you with queries about registration, transcripts and other administrative things.

They are joinable – also during vacation – at: berlin.studis.helfen@gmail.com.

Fausto Capponi is a Master's student in Comparative Literature as well as in the Master of Education.

Direct link

Dr. Sabine Bierwirth has taught courses in previous semesters on Literature and Culture in the GDR, Berlin in crime-fiction, and Female Figures in Berlin History and Present.

She studied German literature, French language and literature, and educational science at the Heinrich-Heine University at Düsseldorf and wrote her doctoral thesis on Heinrich Heine. She worked as an editor at the Heine-Institute (Düsseldorf) and has many years of experience in teaching German as a foreign language. She has taught at several American universities (Georgetown University, University of Maryland, American University, 2006-2009) and at the University Paris Sud in France, 2015-2016; from 2010 to 2014 she taught in the program for exchange students and in the masters course “Deutsch als Fremdsprache: Kulturvermittlung” at Freie Universität Berlin. She has published on Heinrich Heine and on 18th century literature; her current area of research is the literature of the Restoration period. 

Direct link

Dr. Muriel Ernestus gives courses on film and theatre. In past semesters she has given courses on film in the Weimar Republic, National Socialism and film, film in the GDR, and Berlin theatre.

She studied modern German literature, comparative literature and Roman languages at the Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz, University of Bourgogne (Dijon), and Freie Universität Berlin. She obtained her doctorate on political contemporary theatre. From 2003 to 2008 she worked as a research fellow at the Department of German language and at Freie Universität Berlin. She has been teaching in the study program for exchange students since 2010. Publications: Von politischem Theater und flexiblen Arbeitswelten. Überlegungen zu Theatertexten von Widmer, Richter und Pollesch. Berlin: sine causa, 2012. Office hours and contact details: http://www.geisteswissenschaften.fu-berlin.de/we04/institut/mitarbeiter/ernestus/index.html

Direct link

Dr. Matthias Harder gives courses on Berlin literature, architecture and cultural history.

He studied German literature, philosophy and law at the Freie Universität Berlin and obtained his doctorate in 1997. After his studies, he worked as a journalist and curator at the Art Academy in Berlin. After a number of short stays abroad, he taught at the Jagiellonen University (Krakow/Poland) from 1997 to 2003. He has been teaching at the Freie Universität Berlin since 2003; his main areas of interest are German literature and cultural history in the context of German as a foreign language, the history of architecture (in particular from the 19th century until today), and the cultural and political history of Berlin. 

Direct link

Berit Hummel gives courses on the image of the city film and on urban visual culture.

She studied psychology at the Freie Universität Berlin, photography at the Academy of Fine Arts Leipzig, and did an MA (Art in Context) at the Berlin University of the Arts. From 2012 to 2016 she was a DFG Fellow in the post graduate program “The world in the city” at the Center for Metropolitan Studies at the Technical University Berlin with a project on the production of space in the city in New York underground cinema in the 60s. During this time she also taught at the Institute for Architecture at the Technical University Berlin. Her research focuses on representations of the urban in the media and in the arts, spaces of reception, as well as the post-war Avant-garde.   

Direct link

Dr. Georg Jansen gives courses on Berlin as a place of literature and art.

He studied literature, music and linguistics at the universities of Bonn, Lisbon and the Freie Universität Berlin, obtained his doctorate in 2004 at the Freie Universität Berlin. DAAD lecturer in Braga, Lisbon and Beijing, research fellow in the department of inter-cultural German Studies at Göttingen University; since 2011, lecturer in the program for exchange students. His publications include: Prinzip und Prozess Auslöschung. Intertextuelle Destruktion und Konstitution des Romans bei Thomas Bernhard. Königshausen&Neumann, Würzburg 2005; “Kafka in Peking. Eine literarische Erschließung der chinesischen Mauer.” In: Schönes neues China – Das Argument-Buch, Band 296/2012, pp. 239-248.

Direct link

 Dr. Ulrich Krellner gives courses on the divided Berlin, Jewish culture in Berlin, and the German reunification.

He studied German literature, history and philosophy at the Technical University of Braunschweig, University of Vienna and at the Humboldt University Berlin, and wrote his doctorate on the author Uwe Johnson at the Freie Universität Berlin. He subsequently researched and taught at the Swedish universities of Lund (2002-2003) and Stockholm (2005-2009) and at the University of Limerick (2009). His most important publications and main research themes are on literature in the time of Goethe, German literature after 1945 and aesthetic questions in art theory. 

Direct link

Dr. Hildegard Piegeler gives courses on Berlin as a multi-cultural and multi-religious city.

She studied German literature, philosophy and religious studies at the Freie Universität Berlin and obtained her doctorate in 2008. From 2002 to 2005 she was a research fellow at the department of in German Language and Literature at the Freie Universität Berlin. She has been teaching in the program for exchange students since 2011. Her most important publications include: Gelebte Religionen. Untersuchungen zur sozialen Gestaltungskraft religiöser Vorstellungen und Praktiken in Geschichte und Gegenwart. Würzburg: Könighausen & Neumann, 2004; Von den „hautes Sciences“ zur Esoterik. Phil. Diss. 2008 (Microfiche); Tarot. Bilderwelten der Esoterik. München: Fink, 2010.

Direct link

Anja Gaentzsch (M.P.A.; e-mail: anja.gaentzsch@fu-berlin.de) and teaches a course on the Social Market Economy in Germany and the EU.

About her: Anja Gaentzsch is a doctoral candidate at the Freie Universität Berlin in the PhD program “Public Economics and Inequality”. Her research is concerned with the links between social protection systems, inequality and poverty in low and middle-income countries. Prior to her PhD, Anja worked for several years in the field of international development cooperation. As an advisor for GIZ GmbH, she held positions in public finance and administration reform projects inter alia in Tbilisi, Georgia (2011-2014) and Phnom Penh, Cambodia (2005-2006). She obtained a Master’s degree in Public and Economic Policy in the UK (LSE, 2006-2008). More information: http://www.wiwiss.fu-berlin.de/en/forschung/promotionskolleg/Mitglieder/Kollegiaten/Anja_Gaentzsch/index.html

Direct link

Anna Lena Kocks, M.A.,studied History and English Literature and Cultural Studies at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, and is currently working on a doctoral thesis about Italian and British Fascism at Freie Universität Berlin. She is a part-time consultant for corporate history in a management consultancy.

Publications: Lässigkeit als Lebensart. La Sprezzatura nel Libro del Cortegiano di Baldassare Castiglione (Bristol, 2013); “Organizing Leisure: Extension of Propaganda into New Realms by the Italian and British Fascist Movements”, in: A. Bauerkämper and G. Rossoliński-Liebe (eds.), Fascism without Borders: Transnational Connections and Cooperation between Movements and Regimes in Europe from 1918 to 1945 (New York, 2017), 94-118.

Direct link

Dr. Grzegorz Rossoliński-Liebe teaches courses on the Holocaust, Fascism, and European and transnational history.

He studied cultural history and Eastern European history at the Viadrina European University (Frankfurt/Oder). He wrote his doctoral dissertation at the University of Alberta and the Universität Hamburg, and defended it in 2012 in Hamburg. Since then he has worked as research assistant at the Friedrich-Meinecke-Institut of the Freie Universität Berlin. He specializes in the history of the Holocaust, World War II, transnational fascism, antisemitism and nationalism, and ethnic conflicts and genocides. For more information and publications, see http://www.geschkult.fu-berlin.de/en/e/fmi/institut/arbeitsbereiche/ab_bauerkaemper/Mitarbeiter/Grzegorz_Rossolinski-Liebe.html

Direct link

Dr. Simon Berghofer teaches a course on the German media system and journalism in Germany.

He studied modern German literature, communication studies and political science at Freie Universität Berlin and Université Libre de Bruxelles. He is a research and teaching associate at the Department of Media and Communication Studies at Freie Universität where he completed  his doctorate on global media and communication policy in 2016. Simon teaches courses on media policy and has been teaching at Freie Universität Berlin,  in the FU-BEST program, at the Goethe Institute and at the University for Applied Sciences St. Pölten (Austria). His research area covers media policy and regulation as well as journalism and press studies. For further details, please see Website.

Direct link

Dr. Thomas Flemming is currently working on a history of Berlin local politics from 1850 to present day on behalf of the Historische Kommission zu Berlin.

He read History, German and Philosophy at Ruhr-Universität Bochum and Freie Universität Berlin and has worked as a free-lance historian and publisher for several years. Moreover, he was involved in Teacher Training Programmes and numerous history exhibitions, amongst others, on the First World War in 2004 (DHM). His research interests comprise German history post-1945, the Cold War, the First World War, DDR and Berlin history, and Middle Class development related topics.

Direct link

Dr. Gautam Chakrabarti teaches courses in the field of Comparative Literature.

He is a Postdoctoral Researcher at the Centre for Global Theatre History, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. He is also an Adjunct Lecturer in "Berlin and German Studies" at the Freie Universität Berlin (FUB), where he was also a Dahlem Research School HONORS Postdoctoral Fellow (2014-15) after finishing, at the FUB, his PhD at the Peter Szondi Institute of Comparative Literature (2011-14), within the ERC-Project „DramaNet“.

Direct link

Marc Schwietring, M.A. teaches a course on populism, nationalism and right-wing extremism.

He studied political science, sociology, social psychology and psychology in Hanover and Berlin and wrote an MA thesis on the subject of ‘coming to terms with the past’ and right-wing extremism in Germany.

Since 2009, he has worked as research assistant at various universities and in third party founded projects on the topics of prevention of right-wing extremism and intercultural and interreligious dialogue. Most recently, he was research associate at the Georg-August-Universität Göttingen. Presently he has a doctorate scholarship from the Hans Böckler Foundation for his PhD thesis on tthe NSU (National Socialist Underground) trial at Munich Higher Regional Court.

His research focuses on right-wing extremism and antisemitism, Germany’s political culture, political psychology and social psychology.

Direct link

Das Team der "Berlin- und Deutschlandstudien"

Alles einblendenAlles ausblenden

Dr. Susanne Scharnowski (E-Mail: susanne.scharnowski@fu-berlin.de) koordiniert das Studienprogramm für Gaststudierende und lehrt jedes Semester. In den letzten Semestern hat sie z.B. Kurse über Heimat in Literatur und Film, Filme der DDR, Erinnerungskultur, die Kultur des Fin de Siècle und Berlin in Film und Literatur angeboten.

Zur Person: Sie hat an der Freien Universität Berlin Germanistik und Anglistik studiert und über Clemens Brentano promoviert. Bevor sie 2003 an die Freie Universität zurückkehrte, war sie DAAD-Lektorin in England (Gonville and Caius College / University of Cambridge, 1990-1993), Taiwan (National Taiwan University, 1999-2000) und Australien (University of Melbourne, 2000-2003); außerdem war sie Gastdozentin in Polen (an der Universität Wroclaw, 2006, sowie der Uniwersytet Marii Curie-Sklodowskiej, Lublin, 2008) und in den Niederlanden (Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen, 2013). Ihre aktuellen Forschungsprojekte befassen sich mit Heimat, Natur und Land in Film und Literatur und der Kulturgeschichte des Essens. Mehr Informationen: http://www.geisteswissenschaften.fu-berlin.de/we04/institut/mitarbeiter/scharnowski/


Direktlink

Rebecca David ist die Sekretärin und hilft bei bürokratischen Dingen. Bei ihr kann man z.B. Scheine abholen. Ihre Kontaktdaten, Bürozeiten usw. finden Sie hier: http://www.geisteswissenschaften.fu-berlin.de/we04/institut/mitarbeiter/david/index.html

Direktlink

Studierende in Masterstudiengängen unterstützen Sie als Gaststudierende: Sie können sich mit allgemeinen Fragen zum Studium und zum Leben in Berlin an sie wenden; darüber hinaus helfen sie Ihnen, wenn Sie z.B. Schwierigkeiten mit der Anmeldung, dem Transkript und anderen bürokratischen Dingen erleben.

Auch in den Semesterferien sind die Tutorinnen per E-Mail zu erreichen: berlin.studis.helfen@gmail.com.

Rabea Erradi studiert im Masterstudiengang Deutschsprachige Literatur;

Fausto Capponi studiert im Masterstudiengang Allgemeine und Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft und im Master of Education.

Direktlink

Dr. Sabine Bierwirth hat in vergangenen Semestern Kurse über Literatur und Kultur der DDR, Berlin in der Kriminalliteratur und Frauenfiguren in der Berliner Geschichte und Gegenwart angeboten.

Zur Person: Sie hat an der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf Germanistik, Romanistik und Pädagogik studiert und über Heinrich Heine promoviert. Sie arbeitete mehrere Jahre als wissenschaftliche Redakteurin am Heine-Institut (Düsseldorf) und besitzt langjährige Erfahrung als DaF-Lehrerin. Sie lehrte an Universitäten in den USA (Georgetown University, University of Maryland, American University, 2006-2009) und in Frankreich (Université Paris Sud, 2015-2016); von 2010-2014 lehrte sie  in dem Studienprogramm für Gaststudierende und im Masterstudiengang „Deutsch als Fremdsprache:Kulturvermittlung“ der FU Berlin. Sie veröffentlichte zu Heinrich Heine und zur Literatur des 18. Jahrhunderts, ihr aktuelles Forschungsgebiet ist die Literatur der Restaurationszeit.

Direktlink

Dr. Muriel Ernestus bietet vor allem Kurse zu Film- und Theaterthemen an. Ihre Kurse der vergangenen Semester beschäftigten sich unter anderem mit dem Film der Weimarer Republik, Nationalsozialismus und Film, dem Film der DDR und Berliner Theater.

Zur Person:Studium der Neueren Deutschen Literatur, Allgemeinen und Vergleichenden Literaturwissenschaft und Romanistik an der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, der Université de Bourgogne (Dijon) und der Freien Universität Berlin. Promotion mit einer Arbeit über politisches Gegenwartstheater. Von 2003 bis 2008 war sie Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Deutsche Philologie der FU Berlin. Seit 2010 lehrt sie in dem Studienprogramm für Gaststudierende. Veröffentlichung: Von politischem Theater und flexiblen Arbeitswelten. Überlegungen zu Theatertexten von Widmer, Richter und Pollesch. Berlin: sine causa, 2012. Sprechstunden und Kontaktinformationen: http://www.geisteswissenschaften.fu-berlin.de/we04/institut/mitarbeiter/ernestus/index.html

Direktlink

Dr. Matthias Harder beschäftigt sich in seinen Seminaren vor allem mit der Berliner Literatur, Architektur und Kulturgeschichte.

Zur Person: Er hat an der Freien Universität Berlin Germanistik, Philosophie und Rechtswissenschaften studiert und 1997 promoviert. Nach dem Studium war er zunächst als Journalist und Ausstellungskurator (Akademie der Künste, Berlin) tätig. Neben diversen kürzeren Auslandsaufenthalten hat er von 1997 bis 2003 an der Jagiellonen Universität (Krakow/Polen) gearbeitet. Seit 2003 lehrt er an der Freien Universität Berlin. Arbeitsschwerpunkte: Deutsche Literatur- und Kulturgeschichte in Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Architekturgeschichte (vor allem 19. Jahrhundert bis heute), Berliner Regionalgeschichte.

Direktlink

Berit Hummel bietet Kurse zum Stadtbild im Film und zu urbaner visueller Kultur an.

Zur Person: Sie studierte Psychologie an der Freien Universität Berlin sowie Fotografie an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig und legte einen MA (Art in Context) an der Universität der Künste Berlin ab. Von 2012-16 war sie DFG Fellow am Graduiertenkolleg ‘Die Welt in der Stadt‘ am Center for Metropolitan Studies der Technischen Universität Berlin mit einem Projekt zur Produktion von Stadtraum im New Yorker Underground-Kino der 1960er Jahre. Derzeit lehrt sie am Institut für Architektur der TU Berlin. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind mediale und künstlerische Repräsentation des Urbanen, Räume der Rezeption sowie Avantgarden der Nachkriegszeit.

Direktlink

Dr. Georg Jansen bietet Kurse über Berlin als Ort der Literatur und Kunst an.

Zur Person: Studium der Literatur-, Musik- und Sprachwissenschaft an den Universitäten Bonn, Lissabon und Freie Universität Berlin, Promotion 2004 an der Freien Universität. DAAD-Lektorate in Braga, Lissabon und Beijing, Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Abteilung Interkulturelle Germanistik der Universität Göttingen; seit 2011 Lehre im Studienprogramm für Gaststudierende. Veröffentlichungen, u.a.: Prinzip und Prozess Auslöschung. Intertextuelle Destruktion und Konstitution des Romans bei Thomas Bernhard. Königshausen&Neumann, Würzburg 2005; Kafka in Peking. Eine literarische Erschließung der chinesischen Mauer. In: Schönes neues China – Das Argument-Buch, Band 296/2012, S. 239-248.

Direktlink

Dr. Ulrich Krellner bietet Kurse zum geteilten Berlin, zur jüdischen Kultur in Berlin und zur deutschen Wiedervereinigung an.

Zur Person: Er hat an der TU Braunschweig, der Universität Wien und in Berlin (Humboldt-Universität und Freie Universität) Germanistik, Geschichte und Philosophie studiert und an der Freien Universität Berlin über Uwe Johnson promoviert. Außerdem hat er an der HU Berlin ein Zusatzstudium Deutsch als Fremdsprache absolviert. Anschließend hat er an den schwedischen Universitäten in Lund (2000-2003) und Stockholm (2005-2009) und an der University of Limerick (2009) geforscht und gelehrt. Seine wichtigsten Veröffentlichungen und Forschungsschwerpunkte thematisieren die Literatur der Goethezeit, die deutsche Literatur nach 1945 und kunsttheoretisch-ästhetische Fragen.

Direktlink

Dr. Hildegard Piegeler bietet vor allem Kurse über Berlin als multikulturelle und multireligiöse Stadt an.

Zur Person: Sie hat an der Freien Universität Berlin Germanistik, Philosophie und Religionswissenschaft studiert und 2008 promoviert. Von 2002 bis 2005 war sie Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Deutsche Philologie an der Freien Universität Berlin; seit 2011 lehrt sie in dem Studienprogramm für Gaststudierende. Ihre wichtigsten Veröffentlichungen: Gelebte Religionen. Untersuchungen zur sozialen Gestaltungskraft religiöser Vorstellungen und Praktiken in Geschichte und Gegenwart. Würzburg: Könighausen & Neumann, 2004; Von den „hautes Sciences“ zur Esoterik. Phil. Diss. 2008 (Microfiche); Tarot. Bilderwelten der Esoterik. München: Fink, 2010

Direktlink

Anja Gaentzsch (E-mail: anja.gaentzsch@fu-berlin.de) beschäftigt sich als Entwicklungsökonomin mit Armut und Ungleichheit und unterrichtet das Seminar The Social Market Economy in Germany and the EU.

Zur Person: Anja Gaentzsch promoviert derzeit in VWL an der Freien Universität Berlin und ist Mitglied im Promotionskolleg „Steuer- und Sozialpolitik bei wachsender Ungleichheit“. Ihre Promotion befasst sich mit den Wechselwirkungen zwischen sozialer Sicherung, Armut und Ungleichheit in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern. Vor ihrer Promotion arbeitete sie mehrere Jahre in der internationalen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. So war sie als Beraterin für die GIZ GmbH in Projekten zu Reformen öffentlicher Finanzen und Verwaltung in Tiflis, Georgien (2011-2014) und in Phnom Penh, Kambodscha (2005-2006) tätig. Ihren Master in Public and Economic Policy absolvierte sie in Großbritannien (LSE, 2006-2008). Weitere Informationen: http://www.wiwiss.fu-berlin.de/forschung/promotionskolleg/Mitglieder/Kollegiaten/Anja_Gaentzsch/index.html

Direktlink

Anna Lena Kocks, M.A., hat Geschichtswissenschaft und Anglistik an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin studiert und verfasst derzeit an der Freien Universität Berlin ihre Dissertation zu gesellschaftspolitischen Konzepten und inszenatorischer Politik im italienischen und britischen Faschismus. Daneben arbeitet sie in einer Unternehmensberatung als Referentin für Historische Kommunikation.

Publikationen: Lässigkeit als Lebensart. La Sprezzatura nel Libro del Cortegiano di Baldassare Castiglione,Bristol 2013; Organizing Leisure: Extension of Propaganda into New Realms by the Italian and British Fascist Movements, in: A. Bauerkämper und G. Rossoliński-Liebe (Hrsg.), Fascism without Borders: Transnational Connections and Cooperation between Movements and Regimes in Europe from 1918 to 1945, New York 2017, S. 94-118.

Direktlink

Dr. Grzegorz Rossoliński-Liebe (g.rossolinski-liebe@fu-berlin.de) bietet Kurse zum Holocaust, Faschismus, und europäischen und transnationalen Geschichte an.

Zur Person: Studium der Kulturwissenschaften (Schwerpunkte: Kulturgeschichte und osteuropäische Geschichte) an der Europa Universität Viadrina, Promotion 2012 an der Universität Hamburg, seitdem wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an dem Friedrich-Meinecke-Institute der Freien Universität Berlin. Forschungsschwerpunkte:  Holocaust, Zweiter Weltkrieg, transnationaler Faschismus, Antisemitismus und Nationalismus und ethnische Konflikte sowie Genozide. Für mehr Informationen und Publikationen, siehe: http://www.geschkult.fu-berlin.de/e/fmi/institut/arbeitsbereiche/ab_bauerkaemper/Mitarbeiter/Grzegorz_Rossolinski-Liebe.html

Direktlink

Dr. Simon Berghofer bietet einen Kurs über das deutsche Mediensystem und Journalismus in Deutschland an.

Zur Person: Studium der Neueren deutschen Literatur, Kommunikationswissenschaft und Politikwissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin und der Université libre de Bruxelles. Seit 2010 ist er Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Publizistik- und Kommunikationsswissenschaft der FU-Berlin; Promotion 2016 zur globalen Medien- und Kommunikationspolitik. Lehraufträge u.a. für das FU-BEST Programm, das Goethe-Institut Berlin und die Fachhochschule St-Pölten. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen insbesondere im Bereich der Kommunikationspolitik und -regulierung, der Analyse von Pressemärkten und -strukturen und der Journalismusforschung. Weiteres auf der Website.

Direktlink

Dr. Thomas Flemming arbeitet derzeit im Auftrag der Historischen Kommission zu Berlin an einer Geschichte der Berliner Kommunalpolitik von 1850 bis zur Gegenwart.

Zur Person: Er hat an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum und der Freien Universität Berlin Geschichte, Germanistik und Philosophie studiert und arbeitet seit mehreren Jahren als freischaffender Historiker und Publizist. Daneben war er einige Jahre in der Lehrkräftefortbildung (Didaktik/ deutsche Nachkriegsgeschichte) und als Mitarbeiter historischer Ausstellungen, u.a. zum Ersten Weltkrieg (DHM 2004) tätig. Seine Forschungs- und Publikationsschwerpunkte bilden die deutsche Geschichte seit 1945, der Kalte Krieg, der Erste Weltkrieg, die Geschichte der DDR, Geschichte Berlins und Forschungen zur Bürgertumsgeschichte.

Direktlink

Dr. Gautan Chakrabati gibt Seminare im Bereich der Vergleichenden Literaturwissenschaft.

Zur Person: Er ist Post-Doc Fellow am Centre for Global Theatre History der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. Daneben ist er auch Adjunct Lecturer im Studiengang “Berlin und Deutschland Studien” an der Freien Universität Berlin, wo er nach seiner Promotion am Peter-Szondi-Institut im Rahmen des ERC-Projekts „Drama-net“ (2011-2014) HONORS Postdoctoral Fellow (2014-15) war.

Direktlink

Marc Schwietring, M.A. bietet Kurse zum Thema Populismus, Nationalismus und Rechtsextremismus an.

Zur Person: Er studierte Politische Wissenschaft, Soziologie, Sozialpsychologie und Psychologie in Hannover und Berlin und hat seine Masterarbeit zum Thema Vergangenheitsaufarbeitung und Rechtsextremismus in Deutschland verfasst.

Seit 2009 tätig als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an verschiedenen Universitäten und in Drittmittelprojekten zu den Themen Rechtsextremismusprävention sowie interkultureller und interreligiöser Dialog; zuletzt Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen. Gegenwärtig Promotionsstipendiat der Hans-Böckler-Stiftung zum Thema NSU-Prozess vor dem OLG München.

Forschungsschwerpunkte: Rechtsextremismus- und Antisemitismusforschung, Politische Kultur der Bundesrepublik, Politische Psychologie und Sozialpsychologie.

Direktlink
osa_logo_RGB