banner_familienbuero

Family Support Center of Freie Universität

To ensure that members of the faculty and staff are better able to balance their jobs and academic pursuits with family needs and that students with children can balance their studies and home life, Freie Universität emphasizes a family-friendly personnel policy and university structure for all of its members.

The Family Support Center was established in the fall of 2007 as the central point of contact and coordination center for all issues having to do with family life. The Center is responsible for meeting the goals that Freie Universität has set for itself as part of the audit familiengerechte hochschule (family-friendly higher education audit) performed by the Hertie Foundation. This includes, for example, expanding childcare options at Freie Universität, making it easier for students with children to organize their studies, providing aid to junior researchers with family obligations, and supporting employees and students who care for family members.

In addition, the Family Support Center offers all members of Freie Universität information, consultation, and support on all issues of achieving a better balance between university and family demands.

Family Support Center Address and Office Hours:

Rudeloffweg 25–27 (2nd floor), 14195 Berlin
Tel.: (030) 838-511 37
Fax: (030) 838-545 25
Email: familienbuero@fu-berlin.de

Office hours: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 12 noon. Personal consultations offered by appointment; please call the above telephone number to schedule an appointment.

 

Last Update: Oct 09, 2012

banner_familienbuero

Familienbüro der Freien Universität

Familie sieht die Freie Universität Berlin überall dort, wo langfristig soziale Verantwortung wahrgenommen wird. Dies umfasst vor allem Erziehende von Kindern und Menschen, die ihre Angehörigen pflegen. Mit einer familiengerechten Personalpolitik und Hochschulgestaltung unterstützt die Freie Universität ihre Mitglieder darin, wissenschaftliche Qualifizierung oder Beruf und Familie, Studium und Kinder besser vereinbaren zu können.

Für alle Fragen rund um die Familie wurde im Herbst 2007 das Familienbüro als zentrale Anlauf- und Koordinierungsstelle eingerichtet. Das Familienbüro ist für die Umsetzung der Ziele zuständig, die sich die Freie Universität im Rahmen des audit familiengerechte hochschule der Hertie-Stiftung gesetzt hat. Hierzu gehören z.B. der Ausbau der Kinderbetreuung an der Freien Universität, die Erleichterung der Studienorganisation mit Kind, die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses mit familiären Verpflichtungen oder die Unterstützung von Beschäftigten und Studierenden, die Angehörige pflegen.

Darüber hinaus bietet das Familienbüro allen Mitgliedern der Freien Universität Informationen, Beratung und Unterstützung bei allen Fragen zur besseren Vereinbarkeit von Beruf bzw. Studium und Familie.

Familienbüro der Freien Universität Berlin
Rudeloffweg 25–27
14195 Berlin
Tel.: (030) 838-511 37
Fax: (030) 838-545 25 

Beratung per E-Mail: familienbuero@fu-berlin.de
Telefonische und persönliche Beratung: Dienstag 9:00 bis 12:00 Uhr (nach Vereinbarung)

Letzte Aktualisierung: 07.03.2014

News

Termine