Freie Universität Berlin


Service Navigation

Dahlem Research School

Address
Hittorfstr. 16
14195 Berlin
Office
Isabella Mahlke
Fax
+49 30 838-739 56

Director

Dr. Martina van de Sand, Tel.: +49 30 838-739 51
Email: martina.van-de-sand@fu-berlin.de

Deputy Director

Coordinator of Doctoral Programs in the Humanities; Joint Degrees
Dr. Markus Edler, Tel.: +49 30 838 561 79
Email: m.edler@fu-berlin.de

Administration

Isabella Mahlke, Tel.:+49 30 838-739 55
Email: drs@fu-berlin.de

Doctoral Programs

  • Coordinator of Doctoral Programs in the Natural & Life Sciences
    Dr. Astrid Bergmann, Tel.: +49 30 838-591 68
    Email: astrid.bergmann@fu-berlin.de
  • Coordinator of Doctoral Programs in the Social Sciences; Quality Management
    Dr. Agnieszka Wenninger, Tel.: +49 30 838-739 53
    Email: a.wenninger@fu-berlin.de

Scholarships and Fellowships for Graduates

  • Elsa-Neumann-Stipendium des Landes Berlin, Ramsauer Prize, Tiburtius Prize, KFN (Kommission zur Förderung von Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen)
    Dr. Kunigunda Schrüfer, Tel.: +49 30 838-736 40
    Email: nafoeg@zedat.fu-berlin.de
    Hittorfstraße 18, 14195 Berlin
  • Elsa-Neumann-Stipendium des Landes Berlin, Ernst Reuter Prize
    Simone Graetsch-Schröder, Tel.: +49 30 838-736 41
    Email: nafoeg-stipendium@zuv.fu-berlin.de
    Hittorfstraße 18, 14195 Berlin

Postdoctoral Programs

  • Qualification Program and Advisory Services

  • Program Manager Career Development
    Berit Carmesin, Tel. +49 30 838 579 58
    Email: berit.carmesin@fu-berlin.de
  • Program Manager Professional Development Program
    Edda Gruitrooy (on parental leave), Tel.: +49 30 838 720 31
    Email: edda.gruitrooy@fu-berlin.de
  • Program Manager Professional Development Program
    Jula Peters (on parental leave), Tel. +49 30 838 597 62
    Email: jula.poetter@fu-berlin.de
  • Program Manager DREAM Mentoring; Professional Development Program
    Angela Salman, Tel. +49 30 838 539 50
    Email: angela.salman@fu-berlin.de

Welcome Center

  • Program Manager FUBright for International Doctoral Candidates; Welcomes Services
    Nejwa Bettaz, Tel. +49 30 838-739 54
    Email: nejwa.bettaz@fu-berlin.de