Freie Universität Berlin


Service Navigation

Executive Office (PA) of Freie Universität Berlin

Address
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Office
Claudia Runge
Fax
+49 30 838-4 731 60

Head of the Executive Office

Veronika Dohrenberg, PA, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 60
(Deputy Heads of the Executive Office: Sylvia Thie and Christiane Pach)
Email: praesidialamt@fu-berlin.de

Office Manager of the Executive Office

Christiane Pach, PA 6, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 66
Email: christiane.pach@fu-berlin.de

  • Staff selection processes (for the Executive Board)
  • Cooperation agreements for professors with extramural institutions and for endowed professorships
  • Project management support for the Head of the Executive Office
  • Deputy Head of the Executive Office for all matters except appointment procedures

Team Assistant / Office Assistant to Head of the Executive Office

Claudia Runge, PA 5, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 60
Email: claudia.runge@fu-berlin.de

  • Scheduling management
  • Processing budgetary matters and organizational matters of the Executive Board
  • Support with personnel matters (personnel assigned directly to the Executive Office and the Executive Board)
  • Procurement and organizational matters concerning the Executive Office and the Executive Board

(Re)Appointment Procedures of Professorships and Junior Professorships

Sylvia Thie, PA 2, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 62
Email: sylvia.thie@fu-berlin.de

  • Joint appointments with extramural institutions, endowed professorships, special programs
  • Statistics and data administration related to appointments and structural planning
  • Deputy Head of the Executive Office in all matters concerning appointment procedures

Susanne Pehlgrimm, PA 4, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 64
Email: susanne.pehlgrimm@fu-berlin.de

  • Professorships within the structural plan and the basic budget
  • Junior professorships (excluding special programs)

Appointment Procedures, Appointment Guidelines

Miriam Eschebach, PA 1 E, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 67
Email: miriam.eschebach@fu-berlin.de

  • Legal advice, especially for deans' offices and chairpersons of appointment committees in appointment procedures
  • Legal support in appointment procedures

Kirsten Koopmann-Aleksin, PA 1 K, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 61
Email: kirsten.koopmann-aleksin@fu-berlin.de

  • Legal quality assurance of appointment procedures (appointment guidelines)
  • Legal support for legal disputes in appointment procedures of Freie Universität Berlin

Support with (Re)appointment Negotiations

Rolf Mai, PA 3, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 63
Email: rolf.mai@fu-berlin.de

  • Preparation and follow-up of appointment negotiations
  • Preparation and follow-up of reappointment negotiations

Appointment and Target Agreements

Gina Jany, PA 8, Tel.: +49 30 838-731 68
Email: gina.jany@fu-berlin.de

  • Preparation of target agreements
  • Preparation of (re)appointment target agreements
  • Auditing and assessing target agreements
  • Auditing and assessing (re)appointment target agreements

Services for the Executive Board and the Executive Office

Carsten Rudolph, PA 7, Tel.: +49 30 838-733 03
Email: carsten.rudolph@fu-berlin.de

  • Processing incoming and outgoing mail
  • Telephones, transponders, vehicles, etc.

Driver

Andreas Melwig, PA 71
Email: andreas.melwig@fu-berlin.de

Student Assistants

Christine Hocker, PA 01
Email: c.hocker@fu-berlin.de

  • Assisting with the collection and visual preparation of data concerning appointment procedures
  • Assisting in the evaluation procedures of junior professors

Marianna Bähnisch, PA 21
Email: m.baehnisch@fu-berlin.de

  • Assisting in appointment matters, especially concerning appointment matters in English
  • Assisting with the collection and visual preparation of data