Freie Universität Berlin


Service Navigation

Library of the School of Business and Economics

The library of the School of Business and Economics at Freie Universität Berlin is the largest business and economics library in the Berlin region.

Mar 28, 2013

Die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Bibliothek in der Garystraße 21 ist mit ca. 600.000 Bänden die größte wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Bibliothek Berlins
The Library of the School of Business and Economics on Garystraße 21 has about 600,000 volumes. It is the largest library specialized in business and economics in the Berlin region. Image Credit: Bernd Wannenmacher

Located on Garystraße 21, the library has a wide range of media in both German and English and offers online access to the most important business and economic databases and journals. There is also a wide-ranging collection of textbooks available for students of Freie Universität.

Resources

The Business and Economics Library has more than 185 individual workstations. All the workstations are equipped with wireless Internet access, and print or download options are also available. In addition to individual carrel desks in the reading room, there are group work areas near the textbook collections and open stacks. There is a separate quiet room for undisturbed studying. Numerous computers are available for research purposes, and the library has modern photocopiers and scanners.

Service

During the final phase of their studies, students at the School of Business and Economics can reserve a particular carrel desk in the reading room as well as a locker in the library, where they can safely store their papers and checked-out books.

The library offers a variety of courses and workshops for students enrolled in the School of Business and Economics. The courses include training in working with databases and EndNote, how to research and write academic papers or make presentations. It is also possible to get individualized training in doing research in business and economics.

Further Information

For further information, please see this website.

Freie Universität Berlin


Service-Navigation

Bibliothek des Fachbereichs Wirtschaftswissenschaft

Die Bibliothek des Fachbereichs Wirtschaftswissenschaft der Freien Universität Berlin ist die umfangreichste wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Bibliothek in Berlin und Umgebung.

28.03.2013

Die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Bibliothek in der Garystraße 21 ist mit ca. 600.000 Bänden die größte wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Bibliothek Berlins
Die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Bibliothek in der Garystraße 21 ist mit ca. 600.000 Bänden die größte wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Bibliothek Berlins Bildquelle: Bernd Wannenmacher

Im Gebäude des Fachbereichs in der Garystraße 21 bietet die Bibliothek nicht nur ein breites Angebot an deutsch- und angelsächsischer Literatur, sondern auch die Möglichkeit online auf die wichtigsten wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Datenbanken und Zeitschriften zuzugreifen. Für die Studierenden der Freien Universität steht darüber hinaus eine weitgefächerte Lehrbuchsammlung zur Verfügung.

Ausstattung

Über 185 Arbeitsplätze bietet die wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Bibliothek. Alle Arbeitsplätze verfügen über WLAN-Internetzugang und Druck- beziehungsweise Downloadmöglichkeiten sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Neben Einzelarbeitsplätzen im Lesesaal gibt es Gruppenarbeitsplätze in den Bereichen  Lehrbuchsammlung und Offenen Magazin und für das ungestörte Lernen den Lernsaal. Für die Recherche stehen zahlreiche Computer zur Verfügung. In der Bibliothek befindet sich ein Kopier- und Scanzentrum mit modernen Geräten.

Service

Studierende des Fachbereichs Wirtschaftswissenschaft haben des Weiteren die Möglichkeit während der Abschlussphase ihres Studiums für zwei Monate einen beliebigen Arbeitsplatz im Lesesaal zu reservieren und ein Schließfach innerhalb der Bibliothek für die Aufbewahrung von Arbeitsunterlagen und ausgeliehenen Büchern zu belegen.

Für Studierende des Fachbereichs Wirtschaftswissenschaft bietet die Bibliothek verschiedene Schulungs- und Lehrangebote. Das Angebot erstreckt sich von der Datenbank- und EndNote Schulung über wissenschaftliches Arbeiten und professionelles Präsentieren bis hin zur individuellen Rechercheschulungen für Finalisten des Fachbereichs.

Weitere Informationen

Website der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Bibliothek